Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Good location for staying on Grand Bahama.
Cons: Front desk service.
Location: On the beach,across from Port Lucaya.Very walkable,but also nice location to get to other points on the island.
Very pleasant.Good location.However,with so many staying there,it could get "loud" at times.Especially late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a last minute trip for R&R, just 3 nights

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel is big, looks magnificent outside, is on the beach, clean, well maintained, beautiful.
Cons: I'd recommend some night entertainment and a faster registration/departure process system.
Location: Lots of water sports that we couldn't do for health reasons. Marketplace closes early, not much to do around the hotel at night. We loved it anyway!
The hotel is beautiful, clean and well kept. Our room had ocean views and we absolutely loved that. The staff was helpful and pleasant. There is lack of entertainment, other than water sports, even in the close by Marketplace. Dining experience at a nearby restaurant was a disappointment. Breakfast food at the hotel was good. We loved the hotel and will return, but not for more than 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This was a great resort on the beach with several shops across the street for shopping. Only issue is the number of activities available at night. Beachside/poolside bar closes at 6 or 7. The next closest bar is a bit of a walk from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, - Thanks so much for the review and feedback. We hope to see you again soon. -Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This hotel has the only gymn of all the Lucaya area hotels....and it is very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Grand Lucayan , Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, - Thanks so much for reviewing us. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you again. - Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Bahama Trip

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I came down on business,everything was great and will come back on vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello Dennis,- Thanks so much for such a wonderful review and rating. We hope to see you again soon. -Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Grand Lucayan

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Pool and beach were nice.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier.
Location: Marketplace across the street w/ some good restaurants. Very expensive though. And souvenirs seemed to be of cheap quality. Didn't buy any.
Some hotel staff could have been friendlier, but most were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello Jennifer, - Thanks so much for the review and feed back. We hope to see you again.-Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Transportation to go anywhere outside the hotel is very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, - Thanks so much for the review and we hope to see you again.-Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great Beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants, shops, on beach, nice pool.
Cons: Area needs a facelift.
Location: Freeport is not as nice as it was 15 years ago. Facilities outdated, empty buildings, closed down restaurants and bars.
My wife and I had a great time relaxing, the beach, and restaurants. Took a 3 day weekend to just chill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello Scotty, - Thanks so much for the review. So glad to hear you and your wife had a great time. We hope to see you again.-Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Staff went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate any request. The bars and cafe's did not not accept cash only credit card or charge to room. This hotel is adjacent to an all inclusive so the better restaurants require reservations in well in advance. If you are not an all inclusive guest you will have trouble getting a seat. The facilities were immaculate and the staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, - WOW, what an amazing review! Thank you for all of your kind compliments, and thank you for choosing Grand Lucayan as your vacation spot. It is so pleasing knowing that you left the resort with such a memorable experience. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our staff members. They work so hard and I love to hear when guests rave about them. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Bahamas.-Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Fantastic location, on the beach. Beautiful view!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Service, cleanliness, availability of things to do. FANTASTIC view!
Cons: Could use some renovation but it really does not detract from the experience.
Location: Every kind of watersport you want is available. Fishing, diving, parasail, etc. Port lucaya is across the street with many shops & restaurants.
While the hotel is older, it is still a nice place to stay. The location on the beach is great. Closeness to restaurants, shops and activities makes this great for everyone. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Great place for a get away, wedding or family vacation. For the money, highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Grand Lucayan, Hotel Management
Hello John, - Thank you so much for the wonderful review and compliments. I am so delighted to hear you had such an amazing experience at our resort. Thank you for choosing Grand Lucayan to vacation with and we hope to see you again. - Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services