Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
They let us check in over 2 hours early, our room was beautiful with great ocean view. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Went for a wedding and everything went perfectly. Will come back again and recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for writing your review here on Expedia. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your beautiful ocean view room and found our staff both efficient and friendly. I am even more pleased to hear that the wedding you attending went perfectly. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying with us again. Pedro Miller, Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel location was great. Views of the ocean were spectacular.
Cons: Places to eat or choices for food.
Location: Close to shopping and tours.
Great Hotel next to Port Lucayan. Pools and SPA are not to miss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your Expedia review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the location of our resort and our spectacular ocean views. We definitely look forward to having you stay with us again. - Pedro Miller, Director of Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family oriented resort- quantity not quality

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Just not what we were looking for. Waited over 30 minutes to check in. Towels for pool unavailable before 9am. Luggage service very slow. The atmosphere of the hotel just uninspired and dull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for writing your Expedia review. I am sorry you feel we are not the resort for you but I still appreciate all of your feedback. - Pedro Miller, Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice surprise

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Landscaping, fitness center, the staff, the pools, and they have computers for the public to use if you need to get online.
Cons: The buffets are geared to please the masses, but some things did not taste the same.
Location: Port Lucaya Marketplace is flea market style booths, specialty shops, Harley Davidson, Pizza Hut, Dominos, Subway, Dive Shops, fishing/water tours.
My stay was great. When something went wrong, something went right. I booked a king bed and when I checked in they gave me 2 doubles. They said they do not guarantee the beds, but a king just became available and that room was more to my liking. I went to the dive shop across the street to book a dive, but they were full. So I went to the tour desk in the hotel and was booked on a dive in the next hour. The landscaping is nice, the fitness center, the beach, the pools all great. There were many choices of places to eat at the hotel or the market place across the street. There is even a Pizza Hut, Dominos, and a Subway. I ate at the Hotel and the local spots, but my american tastebuds did not quite jump for joy. It was edible, but my tastebuds have been trained for years. They have contintental type buffets and many seafood options. I only stayed 3 nights so I did not have much time to experiment. I would go again just for the diving, an eco tour, and more lounging by the pool/beach. They have a cigar bar called Havana Cay. If you like Cubans you can get them and a cocktail after dinner here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you so much for writing your review here on Expedia. I am very happy to read that you were pleased with the landscaping of our resort, our staff and our pools. I am also pleased to know that you were able to get the room with the king bed that you originally booked and that we were able to set you up with a dive tour. I appreciate all of your feedback and will take it all into consideration. We look forward to having you come back for another stay. - Pedro Miller, Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Rooms could be cleaned earlier in the day
Location: Marketplace within walking distance is a plus
Everyone was very nice, clean facilities great pool areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review here on Expedia. I am very pleased to read that you found the staff at our resort nice, the facilities clean and you enjoyed the pool areas. I appreciate all of your feedback and hope that you choose to come and stay with us again soon. Pedro Miller, Director of Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do I have to help the tourists???

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel in general was clean and neat.
Cons: The Staff
Location: Port Lacayan Marketplace had ok shopping & restaurants. No nightlife. Freeport downtown and International Bazaar and deserted and not worth visiting
The hotel is ok. It would have been much better if not for the unhelpful and almost sullen staff who seemed to be trapped in their probably low paying jobs and took it otr on the hotel guests. They were very unhelpful and most of the time just looked at you when you asked a question. So sad and rather pathetic and their unhappiness in their jobs was a direct reflection on the hotel. Perhaps some training and better selection of employees would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right on a beautiful beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Generally very positive. Ocean very calm, much like a swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Perfect location on the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazingly accommodating and generous.
Cons: Maintenance in a few outside areas but it was off season so work in progress.
Location: Right on the beach w a gym lap pool 2 infinity pools bar pools and para sailing, snorkeling, ski jets lots of fun water activities. Market place shops
Honeymoon getaway. R and R yet plenty to do and see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write an Expedia review. I am very happy to read that you found the location of our resort perfect and found the staff accommodating and generous. I appreciate all of your feedback and we hope to have you back soon for another stay. -Pedro Miller, Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Staff was very rude in all aspects but the hotel, room, and beach/grounds were great n
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler,  Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Expedia. I am very happy to know that you found the resort, your room and the beach great. We definitely hope to have you back soon for another stay.  -Pedro Miller, Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Edmond, Oklahoma

Second time was as great as the first!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
This was our second stay here and we still love it! Beautiful, clean resort with great staff. Food wasn't as good as last time but there are good options with in walking distance. The only thing we didn't like was a large group of young kids that came in on a bus. They were loud and screamed profanity almost non-stop. Luckily they checked out in 3 days and it was back to beautiful, relaxing bliss. I hope the hotel doesn't continue to book those kinds of groups... They were pretty obnoxious. I will ask if there is anything like that scheduled when we go back. I can't wait until next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hi Joey! First off, thank you so much for visiting us again! I really appreciate you writing us a review on Expedia. On behalf of the disruptive guests I'm so sorry you had to deal with them. Next time, ask a staff member to step in and we'll call security to settle them down. Otherwise, I'm happy you had relaxing vacation and I look forward to your third trip! Until then, take care! - Pedro Miller, Director of Guest Services