Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice 2 nite stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: It's beautiful, well maintained and the staff are all friends and helpful
Cons: We arrived at 11AMand asked for a room that was ready but they did not seem to try to accommodate such requests. The hotel was quite empty.
Location: See above plus scuba diving at the hotel and at Deadman's Reef. Also casino on property
The beach, the many serpentine pools, the rooms and dining (Churchill) excellent. Plenty to do on the property and close to Port Lucayan Market and Rand Nature Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxushotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Strand & Marktplatz, Hottub, Plamen
Cons: Bademäntel in allen Zimmern
Location: Direkt am Strand und Marktplatz. Schwimmen, sonnen, einkaufen, essen, trinken, feiern.
Ich war dort für 5 Tage mit meiner Freundin. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The customer service was phenomenal!
Cons: They really need to re-consider their all-inclusive program and/or the money they charge for food, entertainement program or lack thereof!
Location: We spent a lot of time at the Market right across the road. There were several tour operators there and a heck of a lot more people around.
Beware--all inclusive options indicated as being 'available' are extremely expensive!!!! When we arrived and inquired about the rates we were advised that this would cost us $250/person per day! That's an additional $7K on top of the $5,300 we'd already paid to get there! Food costs were through the roof ($30.00 USD for two bowls of oatmeal and a carafe of coffee). This once had been a larger property, howver they've leased a portion of their facilities to their next door neighbor Memories (which btw is an all-inclusive). Unfortunately the facilities were the stage used for nightly entertainment. Therefore we had no nightly entertainment but could hear what was happening next door. The resort lacked interest as there were very few out and about. This could be a result of it not being an all-inclusive. The good thing about that was we didn't have to worry about finding a beach chair!! The only time we met anyone was when we were on one of the tours available. Since we were spending so much on our daily food intake we didn't do too many tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Everything! Beach, views, location, Churchill's!
The friendly and helpful staff makes a very special place extraordinary!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Nice staff

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel needs some renovations. The quality of the restaurants is poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Roda-Thank you for taking the time to write a review as well as share some of your concerns. We would love for you to come back again-Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Lucayan

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: On a beach.
Cons: The inside of the rooms.
Location: Great location. Right across from Marketplace.
Great location but it is in need of a facelift. The most disturbing experience is the music they play constantly (24/7) over their speakers. The ocean view rooms, which have a beautiful view, are the ones that get blasted by this. Why pay more and then not be able to relax because of constant music with the same beat!?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Guest-Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Expedia. I would personally like to apologize for the loud music. My only hope is that you give us another chance to impress you. -Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax e confort

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Cons: Nel periodo in cui sono stata io (Gennaio), non vi era animazione serale... sarebbe interessante avere qualche spettacolo serale
Location: A freeport non ci sono grandi cose, ma l'unica cosa che c'è è proprio nei pressi del resort. Il mercato di Lucanya con animazione serale, ristoranti
Al gran resort ho potuto godermi qualche giorno di completo relax, le camere sono accoglienti, la vista è fantastica, i letti sono comodissimi e il personale è molto disponibile. Vi sono diversi spazi con piscine e sdraio in spiaggia adatte a qualisasi necessità. L'unica cosa che è un pò mancata è una sorta di animazione serale, probabilmente dipenderà dalle stagioni, nel periodo in cui ho soggiornato io (Gennaio) non vi erano spettacoli serali o balli digruppo. Per poter avere tale animazioni bisognava uscire dal resort (ad ogni modo, a distanza di 3/4 minuti a piedi).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Quiet for a large hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: No fitted sheets. Makes for a long night when the bottom sheet repeatedly comes undone and bunches up.
Location: Glass bottom boat to reef to see sharks, diving, snorkeling, parasailing…just about anything. Travel to or from the airport is US22.
This hotel is in a beautiful location with immediate access to restaurants, market and marina. The beach is beautiful. Nice pools though a bit chili in January. Nice fitness center and spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Garry-Thank you so much for such a kind review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of the resort. We look forward to your return. Please keep a look out on our website for special offers. Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

very pleased

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: the room, restaurants and beach
Location: The hotel and much of the surrounding area was focused on tourists looking for a resort environment (thought I would recommend it for anyone)
I enjoyed my stay at Grand Lucayan - the room and facilities were clean and comfortable, Food at the on-site restaurants was excellent. Good for individual travelers and families
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello Nick-Thanks so much for rating us a 5 star on Expedia!! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Grand Lucayan. We would love for you to come back and visit again. Please keep a look out on our website for special offers. Again, thanks for such a great review. -Sincerely, Bernadette Arty, Director of Guest Services
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Not worth the stay at any price

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Terrible attitudes, hospitality, and customer service. Charged upon departure by our hotel for fees already paid. Not one person know how to correct inaccuracies. Nothing more than a 2 star hotel with 5 star views.