Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice person on the desk.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
My husband wasn't feeling well. The lady on the desk offered bottled water and was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vigevano Italy

Direi Ottimo

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Cons: COLAZIONE E SISTEMA DI CONDIZIONAMENTO
Location: Freeport, cittadina nata come OUTLET (un sacco di negazi a prezzi molto vantaggiosi)
Sono stato per lavoro per la seconda volta in questo Hotel. Posizione perfetta, camera pulita, un po rumoroso il sistema di condizionamento. Colazione sufficente, ma in generale MI PIACE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Excellent great staff very helpful. Would stay there agsin .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom NJ

Can't go wrong here

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn Freeport is our "go to" place to stay in Freeport when we're here 3-4 times a year. Looking for a bargain, we've tried other hotels in the area and have not been as satisfied with them, so as long as the price is right, we stay here. The location is good, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast is better than most in terms of variety. My only complaint, which is why room comfort is rated 4, is that the walls are thin. Even normal conversation from neighboring rooms, particularly with deep male voices, can be intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carminafrom Oxford, ct.

Great stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great time, very good hotel. It was very close to downtown Freeport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Shopping and fun

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome shopping trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington Hts., IL

Comfy beds are so important!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: I didn't like the floral scent that was sprayed prior to arrival. It seemed to cover up something, tho I smelled nothing else but it gave that thought
Location: Nice location, convenient to shopping.
This is my second stay at this hotel and the staff is great and the beds wonderful! The only thing that marred this trip a bit was noisy, unruly, inconsiderate guests that never learned doors are not for slamming! I did mention this to the staff the following day and they gave me a gift card for Starbucks. A nice gesture, I should have called during the fracas but kept thinking they were done... Other than this, everything was nice, as I remembered from the year before. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay, close to shopping, noisy rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, good accommodations inside rooms.
Cons: High ceilings caused voices to echo. Thin walls, could hear people talking in next room and in hallway Would not recommend for a long stay
Location: L.L Bean and outlet shops
This was my 3rd stay at a Hampton Inn on a week long vacation in Maine. My two previous stays in Hampton Inns were great. This location was not matching what my previous stays were. The room we had a high ceilings and our voices would echo. My wife and I could hear people talking in the next room while we were inside our room. We could also hear doors slamming outside when people would enter or leave their room. The room was a little outdated but still had a microwave and mini-fridge. The breakfast area was smaller than normal and the staff could not keep up with demand. Selection was average compared to other Hampton's. I only stayed one night in this location compared to (3) nights on other locations. If I would have had to stay another (2) nights, I would have asked for another room in a quieter area. Also, on da of checkout, we had room service knock on my door 2 times! If I"m checking out, I don't need my room cleaned. Obvious break down in communication. I made my concerns known to front desk when I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Colorado

Great place!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to complain about. Comfortable beds, quiet, and clean. Staff was very friendly.