Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The amenities (even though we were far from them). We love having a private beach to enjoy whenever we wanted, and the convenience of the restaurants
Cons: Full advertising of what you truly get should be disclosed while booking reservations. Housekeeping and front desk clerks needs customer serv training
Location: Activities that were close were only on premises. We did not have any choices outside, nearby. We had to go to town or ride the buses for other activi
We got to the resort after travelling 4 hours on a ship from Fort Lauderdale, and then taking another two hours to get there. We then had to wait until the maintenance men repair the air conditioner in our room because when we got in the room the a/c in the master bedroom was sitting on the floor. The a/c still did not work properly because during the night when the unit would turn on and off it would make a horrible noise. One of the biggest insults to us was that our suite was not on the main premises of the resort, where the pool, restaurants, beach, and other amenities sat, but instead across the street, down the road. We had to ask for needed items to be brought to our room numerous times. The floors was so dirty that when we walked barefoot our feet became filthy. There was dried up food splattered under the sofa in the living room and on the fire extinguisher. The resort offered free transportation to two of the town's festivities, the independence day celebration, and the Goombay. We signed up for both. The bus never showed up for the independence day celebration, and we were never told that the bus will not come even after waiting over an hour. The bus for the Goombay came about 50 minutes late, and no one at the resort tried to explain. Housekeeping was not consistent either. Days we would get our bed made, most other days not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newyork. USA

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nice and clean hotel. Close to the beach. Got room cross street but doesnt bother me. Lovely Staff very helpfull and sweet.only the thing that hotel no free wifi. Have to pay about $15 a day. Im not pay for that. Just go to port lucaya market. Free Shuttle bus every 30 minute from hotel . Many free wifi there you just get some drink or eat. I'll be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
it was an OK hotel. There s no restaurants around the place and the hotel restaurant was not satisfying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We were given 1 bdrm Condo, when confirmatiom Clearly states 2 bdrm. Prepaid here on EXPEDIA>> The name of Property has Changed to Island Seas Resort. Upon check in also, they tried to shove a Time Share visit/tour when that's NOT WHAT WE HAD INTEREST IN!! A bit pushy.. anyways, shuttle to Lucaya Market Place was complimentary. Stayed 1 night, then the day at Grand Lucayan where there offered everything... A Learning Experience.. :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Horrible or no Wifi, trouble with bathroom wash towels/bed linings, no coffee pot, no plates, DVR did not work, and no help with luggage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Pools and beach are very nice. It seems like a great resort for families with young children.
Cons: A couple of daily shuttles to the grocery store would be very helpful.
Location: Grocery shopping is not easy as it is not close. Port Lucaya market is fun and shuttle goes there regularly.
We stayed at Island Palm Marina across the street, had lovely view of the marina and it was very quiet. I think the rooms and furniture, bedding, etc. are not as nice as at Island Seas but for a stay without kids, I'd find it preferable just to be away from the activity and noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Dirty beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The beach is covered in broken glass and most of the front desk staff were unhelpful and were not knowledgeable about what was going on at the resort. Several staff members were rude to the guests as well. There is a free shuttle into town several times daily which was nice. Just off the resort there is a shack called Bernies on the beach that has wonderful food and drinks that are very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosa from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Vacation 2015

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time! The hotel was very nice, very spacious and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Would most likely stay there again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach is amazing, hotel has everything you need

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Beach
Cons: Frig didn't work
Spent 4 days at the marina side hotel. Excellent location and the beach was fantastic. Free shuttle to Lucaya market was nice. Food at restaurant was good enough, try the fish shack guy (Bernie's?) down the beach - had great fresh snapper! Our room was clean enough, maybe a little outdated but good for the price. The kitchen didn't have everything you need to cook. Short hassle of being solicited for a timeshare but The beach trumped all, don't hesitate if considering a stay here!