Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Dirty beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The beach is covered in broken glass and most of the front desk staff were unhelpful and were not knowledgeable about what was going on at the resort. Several staff members were rude to the guests as well. There is a free shuttle into town several times daily which was nice. Just off the resort there is a shack called Bernies on the beach that has wonderful food and drinks that are very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach is amazing, hotel has everything you need

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Beach
Cons: Frig didn't work
Spent 4 days at the marina side hotel. Excellent location and the beach was fantastic. Free shuttle to Lucaya market was nice. Food at restaurant was good enough, try the fish shack guy (Bernie's?) down the beach - had great fresh snapper! Our room was clean enough, maybe a little outdated but good for the price. The kitchen didn't have everything you need to cook. Short hassle of being solicited for a timeshare but The beach trumped all, don't hesitate if considering a stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brantford, Ontario

Close to a wonderful beach

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The beach had lots of shell treasures.
Cons: The pool was very cold.
Location: Perfect free shuttle to huge market/shopping area.
Spacious, clean, well maintained property. Lovely staff that go the extra mile. We were thrilled with the views, from all the windows of our condo.The great private area hot tub was our favourite, without kids for adults to relax. Delicious food, huge portions...way too big to eat in one setting, packaged nicely to bring back to our kitchenette. We felt safe and the beach was private so we weren't harassed by locals to buy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

Cannot beat the location!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location! Beach! Size of rooms.
Cons: Electronic key sytem upgraded.
Always been happy staying here .... this trip not quite as much - started off on bad foot with having to wait way to long for room! However was happy I was assigned builiding/room I wanted as a frequent visitor. Staff always friendly and welcoming/helpful. Key system needs to be upgraded too! All I will say .... should not 'expire' during visit when staying more than one week. Beach fantastic! Happy Hour Happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was a all around great experience! Nice hotel nice people it was great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Ontario

It's all about the location!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room, beach and overall cleanliness. New beach chairs very comfortable around the pool - need to more some to the beach!
Cons: Need to get the 'under construction' gym up and running.
As always enjoyed my stay! Beach is great, locatioin is great, price is great. Shuttle service fantastic. Service (bar & food) is slow however expected :) Very good front desk staff - accommodating with room choice and late check out. Convenient on-site store. The usual small things like - room key expired early, sometimes slow to find a taxi, bugged me briefly! Must remember next time to bring a bottle/can opener. All good!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Obispo, Ca

Don't stay here unless you're an owner.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
One of the worst "resorts" I have ever visited in Freeport. The room was across a street from the main complex of rooms and not near the beach. As a guest, instead of an owner, you are banded with a green band so that the staff knows exactly how to treat you. The room was not the worst I have ever stayed in but the stained toilet and shabby decor were not inviting. There were no bath towels in the room and the hot water was lukewarm in the shower. Internet, which one has to pay for, was sporadic based upon where you stood on the grounds. The owners we talked to told us how run down the place was getting with few upgrades. It is a shame because the place has a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Ontario

Convenience!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My favourite location ... beach is great! Staff is friendly. Free shuttle to market area is very handy and always on time! Know what I am getting into - room on canal side so nice a quiet! Rooms are getting a little tired but hey don't spend much time in it except to sleep! Room was missing a few things so called housekeeping and promptly got the items I required. A little later getting into room that I am accustomed to - maybe been spoiled in the past as I am a frequent guest. Nothing major ... chill and relax! Recommend for sure! Won't be long and I will be back ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by moe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com