Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica

Nice hotel view of the canal

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: You can improve on the front area chairs
It was a pleasant stay everyone was very nice from start to finish. The check in service from Ms. Kemp and the clerk at the desk was super friendly; letting us know all of the details of the hotel and the island. I appreciated each and everyone for their welcoming smiles. I know all to well of the hotel business and the staff and the services they provided was excellent and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VAL from VAUGHAN

RELAXING TIME

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: I like how relaxing and laid back the resort is, no one really bothers you, everyone is polite that works for the resort.
Cons: The restaurant staff are very slow. I sat down at a table for lunch two other tables sat down and they were served prior to me. Not very good.
Location: To me you really need a car rental, the bus is free to places but not as convenient as a car rental.
I travel to Freeport at least twice a year, always stay at the same hotel. I really like the Island Seas Resort it is very relaxing and laid back. I always enjoy myself in Freeport as it is home for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The beach was OK
Cons: All most everything. Start with the beds, sofa and the bathrooms. The staff. For the most part they were indifferent. $5.75 for a local beer?
Location: Nothing to do near by. If you don't scuba dive or ocean fish, you better like lying on the beach or pool as that's it, nothing else to do, GYM, Clos
One of the worst places I've ever stayed. Frankly, if you are a diver and don't want or need better accommodations then this would work for you. Security was always visible, which on the one hand was comforting, but on the other made you ask why?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tangila from Lauderhill Florida

Marina hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome customer service friendly staff always willing to assist. Bed mattresses need upgrading and they do not offer free wifi but overall a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Toronto, ON

Reasonable price, close to beach.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The beach, bar and restaurant. Nice canal view from condo.
This is a nice resort with a poolside bar/grill and a nice restaurant. The staff is friendly. The floor of the condo had not been mopped recently and there was a half inch gap to outside under the bedroom ac. Make sure you tell the cab driver at the airport that you want Island Seas not Island Palm. No one there knows it by that name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla.

AWAY FROM IT ALL

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
very relaxing, if you just want to enjoy the beauty of the Bahamas, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mackenzie from California

Great beach and pool on site!

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Island Seas Resort was a great place. My husband and I enjoyed it very much for our honeymoon. The beach on site is fantastic, having been to other beaches around the area, and the pool is great as well. The rooms included full kitchen and two balconies. There are ocean view rooms (i think left on reserve for the time share owners) and marina view rooms which we got and loved having the different view. They have daily activities for their guests we did a couple and they were fun. Felt safe and comfortable at this resort. Location is further from the main Port Lucaya but was great because it had a more calm atmosphere ie for our honeymoon, but they also provide a free shuttle service throughout the day to that port. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from North Carolina

Great place on the beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful. Clean rooms.
Location: Close to beach, shops, restaurants/bars.
I was only there two nights but it was great. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great location, pool and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Boston

Newer area beautiful

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Definitely -- the staff!!! And, proximity to the beach.
Cons: Overhaul of the units across the street -- especially painting and bed upgrade.
Room was in an older part of the resort and could use some attention and "spruce up." Bed was only a double bed and VERY uncomfortable. The main resort was lovely and staff was incredible!!