Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southington, CT

Excellent access to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We were fortunate enough to have an excellent view and I suggest requesting a room on the water side. the hotel staff does not clean the rooms, they only supply clean towels. We did some cooking in the room and it would have nice to see at least salt and pepper supplied. The utensils, pots and dishware were almost minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa ON, Canada

A facility with a private beach to rest & get sun.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and politeness from the staff. We are treated respectfully by all no matter who we are.
Cons: The kitchen housewares is lacking from the units we rented. IE cooking utensils.
Location: In Freeport, 15 minutes from the international airport. Charter fishing, boat & island tours, watercraft and car rental, casino near (Port Lucaya)
Island Seas Resort a small resort with condo like buildings with a 1 or 2 bedrooms and kitchen apartments. (A time share facility but accessible to public.) If there is an issue, the resort will do its utmost to resolve it. The quietness of the beach is an asset to sun seeker who want to rest while sun bathing. To me, the facility has one downfall, there is only one restaurant on the premise. Despite this minor downfall the choice of meal at the resort's restaurant & coconuts bar is pretty good. Also Island Seas as a shuttle service to the neighbouring town (Port Lucauya Market Place) for eating out and once a week the shuttle make drive to the nearby grocery store (On Mondays) for those who want to stay put. There are all sorts of activities also available for those who can't stay in place. Tours, fishing, rentals etc. Among some of the activities there are 2 Karaoke nights in the evening, a bonfire on the beach organized by a neighbouring business. (Chef Bernie) I find most of the personnel at Island Seas are very friendly. The beach is clean & maintained on a daily basis by the resort's ground keeping staff and there is plenty of lounging chair available. In a nut shell, Island Seas Resort is a pretty good facility to stay at. It's not a five stars hotel but they treat us like five stars customers. I am a picky customer and I recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nassau,Bahamas

area was very peaceful and the beach was very nice

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: clean very spacious staff was very friendly they are very polite and professional
Cons: only the problem is the wifi only works in the lobby but other than that it was no problem
Location: shopping and the location was a good one
first time staying at the hotel it was very nice and comfortable and very easy to get around the front desk staff was very professional and solves my issue with respect and very quickly i gave them a thumbs up will be staying again soon before they know it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Time Share - I thought I booked a hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the ocean. The people were nice. Free wifi for one device.
Cons: Add room service so you can stay in your room if you want.
Location: Lots of activities scheduled at the resort. Good shuttle. 2 nice restaurants at the resort.
It was a time share, which is different from a hotel, in my opinion. It was nice. I had to let them know I was not interested in purchasing a time share. After that, it was nice. Nice indoor restaurant. Good food.free shuttle into Port Lucaya on the hour. Close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peggyfrom Coral Gables

Getaway.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful pool, beautiful beach, decent restaurant. Weak drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great place for a family to enjoy the beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The beach and grounds.
Cons: Vegetarian options at the grill and later shuttle runs to Lucaya.
Location: The resort is not too far from shopping at the Lucaya Market or the supermarket, but it is not walking distance. There is a shuttle.
We were here for only one night, but I had stayed here several years ago as well. The hotel is on a lovely beach; there is a nice pool as well, though the pool is fairly shallow so not good for a real swim. But the ocean is certainly good for a swim!! There is a frequent shuttle to take you to Port Lucaya, and also a shuttle to the supermarket. Staff is pleasant and helpful, and try to accommodate your needs. The room we had was a one bedroom suite, with a sofa bed in the living room. Very roomy for four people. The grounds are also pleasant. We didn't try the larger restaurant, but had lunch at the poolside grill. The pizza was good, but unfortunately since we are vegetarians, we didn't have too much to select from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
THE ONLY THING IS THEY PUT ME IN A HANDYCAP WHICH I DID NOT LIKE. NO TUB IN THE SHOWER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renite Allonce/ Annette Toussaintfrom Miramar, Florida

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel have a special place in our hearts. The staff was very friendly, my family and I was please with the stay.. We will return again...Renite Allonce and Annette Toussaint