Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but terrible receptionist

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I arrived the hotel at 12 noon due to cruise time and the receptionist didnt even try to accomodate me and my friend until the check in time which it was 4pm, i end up getting my key at 4:25pm, i got the room on the other side across the street, i purchased the wifi service and i didnt even got signal on that room, the AC had a huge noise that i had to turned off n just used the fan. receptionist Always with mean face and actitud. Good hotel but bad receptionist service (the room that i got was 3077)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place - Lovely people

Posted May 31, 2015
This place has a great feel. Nice food, good drink, lovely pool, beach and grounds. The activities at the hotel were class. And they were great at organising outside activities. I had the holiday of a lifetime here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff could be much more friendlier and helpful. In the restaurant with only 4 tables filled, we had to wait 30 minutes to get our water filled.
Location: Parasailing and deep sea fishing was great fun.
Nice location. The resort could use some minor improvements. Staff could smile and be more helpful. Beautiful location. Very relaxing. Nice get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alan from chicago

isolated getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyed my time there. it is set apart from other resorts which makes it less crowded which is a good thing if you like that. needs more food options though. only one restaurant and nowhere to buy food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from wilmington,nc

good deal

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
good location,good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southington, CT

Excellent access to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We were fortunate enough to have an excellent view and I suggest requesting a room on the water side. the hotel staff does not clean the rooms, they only supply clean towels. We did some cooking in the room and it would have nice to see at least salt and pepper supplied. The utensils, pots and dishware were almost minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON, Canada

A facility with a private beach to rest & get sun.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and politeness from the staff. We are treated respectfully by all no matter who we are.
Cons: The kitchen housewares is lacking from the units we rented. IE cooking utensils.
Location: In Freeport, 15 minutes from the international airport. Charter fishing, boat & island tours, watercraft and car rental, casino near (Port Lucaya)
Island Seas Resort a small resort with condo like buildings with a 1 or 2 bedrooms and kitchen apartments. (A time share facility but accessible to public.) If there is an issue, the resort will do its utmost to resolve it. The quietness of the beach is an asset to sun seeker who want to rest while sun bathing. To me, the facility has one downfall, there is only one restaurant on the premise. Despite this minor downfall the choice of meal at the resort's restaurant & coconuts bar is pretty good. Also Island Seas as a shuttle service to the neighbouring town (Port Lucauya Market Place) for eating out and once a week the shuttle make drive to the nearby grocery store (On Mondays) for those who want to stay put. There are all sorts of activities also available for those who can't stay in place. Tours, fishing, rentals etc. Among some of the activities there are 2 Karaoke nights in the evening, a bonfire on the beach organized by a neighbouring business. (Chef Bernie) I find most of the personnel at Island Seas are very friendly. The beach is clean & maintained on a daily basis by the resort's ground keeping staff and there is plenty of lounging chair available. In a nut shell, Island Seas Resort is a pretty good facility to stay at. It's not a five stars hotel but they treat us like five stars customers. I am a picky customer and I recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau,Bahamas

area was very peaceful and the beach was very nice

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: clean very spacious staff was very friendly they are very polite and professional
Cons: only the problem is the wifi only works in the lobby but other than that it was no problem
Location: shopping and the location was a good one
first time staying at the hotel it was very nice and comfortable and very easy to get around the front desk staff was very professional and solves my issue with respect and very quickly i gave them a thumbs up will be staying again soon before they know it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Time Share - I thought I booked a hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Close to the ocean. The people were nice. Free wifi for one device.
Cons: Add room service so you can stay in your room if you want.
Location: Lots of activities scheduled at the resort. Good shuttle. 2 nice restaurants at the resort.
It was a time share, which is different from a hotel, in my opinion. It was nice. I had to let them know I was not interested in purchasing a time share. After that, it was nice. Nice indoor restaurant. Good food.free shuttle into Port Lucaya on the hour. Close to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels