Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Varese

Da passaggio

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Niente in particolare
Cons: Ripulita generale, in rapporto qualita"/prezzo
Location: Abbastanza decentrato,essendo senza auto bisogna utilizzare taxi per raggiungere il centro di Freeport
Tipico hotel/motel USA,da utilizzare come punto d'appoggio per visite NY e Long Island. Max soggiorno 2-3 giorni.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Jones Beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: That it was close to the beach.
Cons: Be able to watch on Demand movies if the weather is bad and you have to stay in. Also better breakfast options the bagels were hard.
Location: Not much to do within walking distance but can drive to many restaurants and only 10 min from Jones beach.
It is what it is a MOTEL so don't expect much. The free breakfast consisted of hard bagels, dry cereal, Milk, cranberry juice, waffles. They serve it in the lobby area can get crowded but can eat outside if the weather permits. If you are a late riser by the time you get there not many options left. It has the Patio restaurant overlooking the Marina connected to the back of the motel, but prices are high. Great service and view! so I guess you are paying for the service and view. The $29 dollar lobster dinner on Wednesday special is a good deal. But a glass of wine @$12.00 each can rack up the bill. It's in a nice quiet area, within walking distance to some other eatery , we found a great Pizza restaurant a few blocks up with great food and prices. There is also a subway in the same area and a discount store if you need to get anything. They don't supply toothpaste or conditioner so ensure you bring yours. A Walgreen/Family Dollar is also not far from there. Another downside , if the weather is not pleasant out and you want to stay in, you will have to watch regular TV channels. Although they have cable they are not set up to order any movie on demand. We found this very disappointing. There is no reason not to be able to have movies on demand available to their customer's. Bring your IPAD as they have free WIFI so you watch Netflix etc. They wifi is not very strong though. About 10min to Jones beach. Nice smooth drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Second time here.. The front desk staff was very accommodating to us when we requested a different room due to the ac not working, we were upgraded to a room with a bigger bed and the room itself had brand new furniture and the bathroom was very modern.. Will definitely be returning, no complaints at all and the price is definitely unbeatable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The front desk staff were very friendly upon our arrival. The room was very clean and the bathroom facilities modem and clean as well. Big room and comfortable bed. Patio on the marina is a plus. Great low price as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by luap, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metropolitan area

Disappointed in so called Breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Don't mention a breakfast buffet.
I made these reservations as a gift for my son and his wife. I was totally embarrassed to learn that their so-called breakfast buffet consisted of pop tarts, granola bars and was placed on a counter. At least they did have coffee. I've been to other hotels that when they advertise breakfast buffet, that's what it is. I think Expedia should be careful with their description on this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by luap, Hotel Management
Please undertand that we advertise a continental breakfast. If addition we also provide bagels, waffles and cereal. Thank you for purchasing a gift for room at our Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Internet, No coffee machine and Denial

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Terrible internet connection. No coffee in the room. This hotel is not worth staying if you are in work. The worst is that the Manager denies any knowledge of the issues while all the staff there agree that they have problems and need to upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yonkers, NY

Website Images do not match Inn

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The man at the front desk was pleasant.
Cons: Upgrade the room to look like the website or take a real picture of the room. Honestly, I would never have stayed there otherwise.
Location: Perfect for a short drive to Nikon Theater at Jones beach. Nice Italian restaurant Montana;s is close by too.
I booked this motel/inn because I wanted a place to stay after attending a concert at Jones Beach. It was an easy ride to concert but the motel was such a disappointment. Restaurant/bar in back of motel was closing at 11PM on a Friday night and I had to go elsewhere to have a drink. The images on website are deceiving. They are really only of the bar/restaurant. The room was too expensive for a Friday night in May (off season). The room had a strong odor of bleach and lacked any true amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Too dark I

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice hotel the bed was super comfortable and the rooms were clean but when you go through the back it is too dark at night time more light is needed but the staff was nice and friendly and breakfast was provided
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vernon from Massachusetts

honeymoon comfort

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Got there about 11pm the desk clerk was very nice we had a king size bed which was very comfortable and the shower was the best. My wife wants to go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasmine from Hempstead

Freeport Marina

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, neat, organized, spacious, and absolutely loved the bathroom