Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean from Australia

Too far out of Dresden

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No tea or coffee in room. Room small. No Wi-Fi. No elevator for three floors. No chairs in reception area. Too far out of Dresden without a car.Everywhere I looked was a lack of generosity by the owners. On the last day when we left early without breakfast we were given large lunch parcels which we were grateful for, a pleasant effort by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Becky from Germany

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
"10 minutes from downtown Dresden" means 10 minutes on the train. It's a 10 minute walk down hill (then back up) to the train station. However, they have a contract with a taxi service for door-to-door delivery if walking is an issue which we opted for since we were only there for 2 days. Absolutely nothing in the neighborhood of the hotel. Staff and restaurant were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mark from ny

Nice stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay. hotel is in a very quite location in the forest of freital near the city. not bad for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YetAnotherGermanTourist from Germany

Great value, decent location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean & great condition. Good bathroom. Quiet. Decent location, 10min walk to s-bahn (10min to city center).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Super

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotelSvend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannes from South Africa

good place to stay when visiting Dresden

Posted Jul 29, 2013
The hotel were used as a base to explore Dresden and s such it suited us well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Prescott, AZ, USA

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Make sure you have a GPS...
Very nice hotel in Freital. Nothing fancy but great breakfast. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paté

Cold, Unfriendly

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well-priced, but the room was cold and the staff unresponsive. Have to have a car. Restaurant food OK, but overpriced. Breakfast good. All-in-all, it was fine for two nights, but I'd look elsewhere in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed

Basic hotel but can't go wrong for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Leonardo hotel in Freital was ok. Nothing special but clean and comfortable. No A/C in our room so bear in mind if you end up there on a hot day. Only issue was that the member of staff when we checked in did not speak English. However we managed to get by ;) Make sure you order a room inc breakfast if you can as it works out cheaper. There was a PC in the hotel for net surfing if required. There was wifi but it didn't work for us. Only a few miles drive to Dresden as the hotel is on the outskirts. Overall, for the price (inc breakfast, free parking and internet access) you can't beat it.