Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, PA

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, and the staff was extra friendly.
Location: Right in the heart of Bourbon St. / French Quarter. Many bars and restaurants within walking distance.
If Bourbon St. is where you want to be, this Hotel is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Loved everything. Very clean, great room!! Beautiful views... Can't wait to go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great location and walking distance to most things. Hotel was lovely. Staff not rude but did not find them overly friendly either. Was able to get a fridge on request which was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Alabama

Convenient to the action but still quiet.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Valet parking was nice, but expensive. 36 bucks a day and it takes 30 min to retrieve your car since they have to park miles away.
Location: If you're visiting the WWII museum, be sure to plan to spend most of the day there. It is vast.
Walking distance to everything in the quarter but a block or so off the main party street so we could sleep. Historic old hotel but clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the French Quarter

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The Bourbon Orleans was everything I expected. The hotel feels full of history, is beautiful and comfortable with that bit of decadence the French are known for. The staff was wonderful; always helpful with a smile. And the location! Smack dab in the middle of a vibrant city where you can walk (or stumble drunkenly) everywhere. I will definitely go back to Nola and will definitely be staying again at the Bourbon Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was very comfortable.
Location: Easy walking distance to Bourbon St and Jackson Square and the Trolley. Great location to walk the streets, listen to the musicians, shop, and eat.
Great location for enjoying a few days in fun New Orleans.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
it was ok, but expensive. No breakfast...parking was extra...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: convenience
great! was agreat experience. Hotel staff was excellent,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Fun St Patrick's celebration

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Also very elegant, clean and a wonderful staff.
Location: We love The French Market, Royal Street, and many of our favorite restaurants are nearby.
We go to New Orleans every year for our St. Patrick's Day wedding anniversary. New Orleans is beautiful this time of year, and we were ready to thaw out from the ice and snow at home. The Bourbon Orleans is such a nice hotel and is centrally located in the French Quarter. It is very easy to walk anywhere in the Quarter. The St Patrick's Day Parade is the highlight of the day with everyone dressed in green and celebrating. The hotel staff is so accomodating and does everything to make your visit fun and comfortable. There have been noticable improvements to the facility and the staff over the past few years. Our room was somewhat small, but very comfortable. The location of the hotel is so ideal it is worth dealing with a smaller room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willits, CA

Beautiful hotel right on Bourbon Street

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Wonderful hotel right in the middle of all the action. Our room was spectacular.