Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleinod auf dem Lande

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Stil, Essen und Service
Location: In einem kleinen Dorf auf dem Lande, ein paar Minuten von Falaises entfernt. Schöne Umgebung, hübsche Städtchen und Dörfer.
B&B in einem alten Bauernhaus im Calvados. Das Haus wunderschön restauriert, die Zimmer neu und stilvoll eingerichtet. Bequeme Betten, die Dusche im separaten Badezimmer ist kräftig und heiss. Toilettenartikel und reichlich Handtücher sind vorhanden. Die Deckenbalken, die Originaltüren, der Kamin im Speisezimmer vermitteln viel von der Atmosphäre früherer Tage. Für die Gäste ist ein Aufenthaltsraum eingerichtet und hervorragend ausgestattet. WLAN funktioniert weitgehend überall im Haus. Ein Höhepunkt unseres Aufenthaltes war zweifellos das Essen, wie man es auch in einem guten Restaurant kaum besser bekommt - nur noch ergänzt durch den hervorragenden, persönlichen Service. Leider waren wir nur eine Nacht da, doch Haus und Umgebung sind auch für einen längeren Aufenthalt bestens geeignet. Wir kommen schon bald wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JEAN-PAULfrom lille

tres agreable

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Accueil tres sympathique et chaleureux. Chambre confortable. Petits dejeuners impeccables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Le calme et le retour aux sources

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chaleur convivialité et le naturel dans cette vieille ferme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harrietfrom Norwich

Great discovery

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights at this delightful, family-run farmhouse B&B. Spacious rooms, full of character and attractively furnished. Pete and Su were very friendly and helpful and our best decision was to have our evening meal there - French cuisine was fantastic! We certainly hope to go back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phil et Andréefrom Eure

Facile...Aimable...Sans façons...

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé une nuit agréable pour terminer un court séjour en Suisse Normande et Alpes Mancelles...Accueil très aimable des hôtes,peut-être un peu préoccupés par l'accueil d'un groupe à la table du soir...Un petit regret : la difficulté pour obtenir une chaîne française à la télévision du salon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacquifrom Buckinghamshire

Fab food and a great welcome

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, some areas could do with decorating but a lovely old place and welcoming hosts. Highly recommended. Didn't get to see nearby Falaise but that certainly looks worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BGfrom UK

Atmospheric

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very good and interesting place to stay. It would be a good place to stay for a longer period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Champagne sur Seine

Partir à la ferme !!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Les gens et le dépaysement et le calme.
Cons: A 1ère vue, rien.
Location: La campagne totale. Promenade à vélos. A proximité toute la côte normande (Honfleur, Deauville-Trouville, Livarot, Camembert etc.....)
Après 3 nuits passées à la vieille ferme, nous avons été enchantés par l'accueil chaleureux des propriétaires (anglais). Malgré mon parler très médiocre en anglais, nous avons réussi à converser et nous faire comprendre. C'était la 1ère fois que nous partions en chambre d'hôte et nous avons été totalement ravis. Le domaine porte bien son nom "La vieille Ferme" : Cochons d'inde, lapins, poules, chèvre, mouton se côtoient dans la cour, c'est un dépaysement total. Nous avons rencontré des personnes d'autres pays (belges et canadiens), avec lesquels nous avons eu des échanges fructueux malgré leur parler - pour l'anecdote les personnes belges parlant anglais, nous traduisaient les conversations des canadiens en français, très amusant. Côté restauration, rien à redire, le patron aussi propriétaire des lieux, nous a concocté des petits plats délicieux. Ce séjour nous a été profitable, à conseiller sans retenue !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gordfrom Canada

Best stay ever

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights and would have loved 2 weeks, this B&B is as cozy as it gets, other travelers were great company and even with the language barrier we communicated fine, the host/chef was super and the meals were 5 star. The location is a centuries old farm with chickens and other live stock running around, right up our alley, we felt very comfortable there and would recommend it to anyone.