Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to request another room; A/C not working

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We got back to our room at 11:30 pm and the A/C wasn't working. Hector from the front desk tried to help us troubleshoot, but we could not get it up and running. He was able to move us to another room, but even though it was non-smoking, we could smell the odor of cigarettes in the room. Additionally, the light bulb was missing from the second lamp next to the bed. Hector did a great job, but we would not recommend this place to anyone else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff, rotten neighborhood.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: Bathroom needed upgraded.
Location: Not a good location.
I try to keep a reasonable perspective. If you pay $50 bucks for a room, you shouldn't expect too much. The only concern I had was the neighborhood, and there's nothing the hotel can do about that.
2 out of 5
by fran from las vegas

The carpet was so dirty my feet were black!!!!!!!!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: CLEAN......PLEASE.
Carpet really dirty....had T9 wash m'y feet 3 times. Never saw that. Wi fi wasn t working .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from CA

Hotel convenient to venue attended.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient and close to downtown Fresno.
Cons: Building and rooms are a little worn down.
Location: Good location to downtown and within walking distance to all venues and eateries.
Staff very helpful. Room was ok. Allowed for extended check out hours which made it convenient for me to get back from an all day bike event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kari from San Diego Ca

Nice close to arena

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very nice staff. Room smelled a little of cigarettes. Saw one roach though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Wisconsin

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Im like the location and it's a beautiful place.
Cons: Well, need to check on membership discount issues.
Location: Nice location and easy to go everywhere.
Oh well, Im have been a member of this America best motel, Im have been discount on it at others America best motel. But im don't have discount on this America best motel, it make me confused.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy from California

Late Arrival

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived much later than expected. The staff was very helpful and suggested a better parking place. The area was very quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Morisa from Fresno, CA

close to all-awesome-comfortable bed

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved how close it was to the hospital, my mom was in ICU and I drove down from Nevada and just wanted a good night sleep. I loved the bed so much I wanted to take it with me, I slept threw the night and almost did not get up in time. Loved the coffee in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: They took cash.
Cons: Get new tvs with a remote control.
Location: Safe quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com