Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edie from Lemon Grove Ca.

Great value

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Location: It is located right off the freeway, and there are restauraunts not far down the road.
We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn Fresno. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and met our expectations. we enjoyed the breakfast of waffles, sweet rolls, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, hard boiled eggs, and other items. They always have a fresh pot of coffee and creamers.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Hi Edie Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It's so good to hear that your experience with us was memorable and we hope to see you during your next stop in Fresno. Sincerely, Lisa Cummings General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay in Fresno

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: convenience
welcome stay after long day of driving; good breakfast
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. I have shared your review with the entire Comfort Inn staff and everyone is excited and encouraged that our guests have had a memorable experience. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Lisa Cummings General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels was by the corner of prostitutes.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The pool was externally cold, the breakfast eggs tasted old, hard and dry. I didn't like the fact the right around the corner where prostitutes stand.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional guest service and excellent accommodations. I apologize, on behalf of myself and the staff, that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. This time of year the pool is very cold because it is not a heated pool. I inspect breakfast every morning. I have brought your concerns to the attention of the breakfast attendant so the breakfast items are kept fresh and pleasing to our guests. Unfortunately the circumstances off of the property are out of our control. Thank you again for your feedback. It is very important to us to hear directly from our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pleasant helpful staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: a better selection of pillow - maybe some fat, fluffy ones and some thinner ones.
Good location, good breakfast. Bed was comfortable but I thought the pillows were too "fat" to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

different

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the large refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: get some normal size pillows...
the pillows were strange 4 12 X12 instead of 2 "normal" size pillows. the heater worked great. I never did find an elevator - but 2 stories so didn't really need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Virginia

Comfort Inn Consistent In Providing Good Value

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and breakfast options
Cons: additional seating in breakfast area
Location: just passing through
Comfort Inn almost always meets our expectations. We travel by road trips frequently and with road side motels you never know what you are going to get. There have been a few occasions where the proprietor won't honor the rate advertised in the motel coupon books - or where they haven't had a room that fit our needs - but that doesn't happen often. Usually the rooms are clean - the beds are comfortable with nice linens - and the price is competitive with other local establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason

Nice hotel near Freeway

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: 100% Smoke Free, or at least ask if it would be okay to board guests next to the smoking rooms.
Overall, it was a pleasing stay. I do not, however, appreciate being placed right next to the smoking rooms. Whomever was staying in the smoking room next to me, had their door propped open and the smoke was making its way into my room. I would suggest making the hotel 100% smoke free, because as nice as the hotel is, the foul odor will make me think twice before booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SIMON from NEW YORK, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by glenda from Fresno CA

Wonderful stay...

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: My favorite was the wonderful bed and pillows.
Cons: my room smelled like someone had smoked in the room... however they offered me a new room.
Location: The motel was not just off the freeway like I would have preferred, but was easy to locate and near shopping, and gas stations.
When we cheked in the staff was frienldy and professional, helped us locate the areas of town we needed to be in. The rooms were large, clean and wonderful. The Bed was wonderful. The breakfast was average but free, quick easy and spacious with outdoor sitting if you wanted.
1 out of 5
by Wade from north bay area california

1/2 a roll is not enough

Posted Nov 3, 2013
The sink was plugged, toilet hardly flushed, shower was a trickle that actually leaked more than it showered, had half a roll of toilet paper with edges folded over to a point(for appearances) but no actual extra roll,coffee machine was nasty, I should say also that it was soo bad that I actually made a video to show my wife who rented this room for me online before I arrived in town. The only redeeming quality was perhaps the smiling face at the front desk. Breakfast was an empty hot tray of what later was filled with scrambled eggs and link sausage. I have stayed in better hotels in worse areas. And I'm being nice by telling you that when I did call down to tell the desk about the clogged drain they DID offer to switch my room.