Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Great indoor swimming pool

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Indoor swimming pool.
Cons: A bit refreshment to interior
Location: Yosemite and Fresno
This was my second time staying at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North so I figure that I would contribute to share my experience. The hotel is generally maintained in good condition except the floor carpet on the third floor hallway may soon need replacement. Also the bathtub has stains that can be repainted or replaced. Other than these 2 improvements, we were pleased with the overall quality of this hotel. PROS: 1. Free coffee and cookies at the lobby area. Breakfast is also not bad. 2. Great indoor pool CONS: 1. Stains on bathtub 2. Worn out carpet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Dirty rooms, especially carpet and bathroom. Pool was a strange colour and needed to be cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel, dirty, outdated,

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Horrible experience, dirty hotel, location, outdated rooms, dirty pool, too noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clermont

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Tout etait bien
Personnel charmant à l'accueil. Boissons chaudes et fruits/patisseries à discretion dans le lobby .Les chambres sont modernes, confortables et spacieuses pour nous 3 . La piscine est couverte et chauffée, très agréable, donnant sur une petite terrasse. Le petit- déjeuner inclus etait très bien fourni : Pain beurre confiture, cereale, gauffre à se faire, oeufs brouillés chauds, bacon, fruits... Un des meilleurs rapports qualité/prix de notre roadtrip .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another over priced Fresno hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I stayed for one night at Country Inn & Suites which was enough. The hotel staff was very friendly and personable. My biggest complaint was the cleanliness of the room itself. When I woke up on my checkout morning I started noticing what appeared to be flakes of dry skin on the bathroom floor and on the couch. This was slightly disturbing and made me super happy that I did not sit on the couch. The furniture in the room is pretty dated. The wood TV cabinet and dresser were missing the wood finish, exposing the particle board underneath. There was a cigarette burn on the curtains and the pillows were the size of throw pillows for a couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The breakfast was pretty decent

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The breakfast was pretty decent. Quite drivable to Yosemite or Sequoia Kings Canyon. The room was also decent. For some, noise from the freeway could be an issue. The room has an electric thermostat but the AC can be improved. Overall, I think it's a good deal, decent spacious room, clean hallway, a nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Attended a wedding in the mountains

Posted Jun 7, 2015
1st floor next to the pool and kitchen- not great to smell bacon before 6:09am on a Sunday after a two hour drive from a wedding the night before. Then a quick dip in the pool after breakfast I was severely reprimanded since the guy in there said he had just dumped chemicals in... A Closed Sign would have been Best, or during noon-3pm - just dont freak out a guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Patrick Suchak, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with my team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 台灣

品質有一定水準

Posted May 11, 2015
房間超大,品質不錯,房間沒有微波爐和冰箱,櫃台僅提供微波爐. 附近開車10分鐘可到Costco,Best buy,Walmart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is completely wonderful with one exception

Posted May 5, 2015
We had a wonderful experience with this hotel, with the exception of waiting 30 minutes to check out because the girl at the front was in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: All was good
Location: Close to shopping and access to freeway
Perfect for the price. Good breakfast too! I would recommend this to my friends.