Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not a very good one
I picked the unpublished rate hotel and this is the hotel I ended up with. There was what looked like blood in the bathroom. The toilet was dirty.There was guys hanging out outside. The top lock didn't work for the door and the area is not a good area at all. For a woman going on a buisness trip by herself I was very uncomfortable. Don't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Posted Feb 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very Convenient since it was right off the freeway, however, this also made it EXTREMLY loud and we were unable to sleep with all the freeway noise. We found a woman's shirt underneath one of the beds between the mattress and box spring that was NOT OURS!! The shower water never got warm which was Miserable!! The place had not been dusted in a While and we just felt gross here. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This Motel is directly off of the freeway and it is very convenient for long haul travellors with such easy access back onto the freeway the next morning, however, due to closeness to highway, it has night noise, I recommend ear plugs (while travelling they are a must anyway). The rates are reasonable, Cont. Breakfast is plain but perfectly adequate for travelling and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Fast food restaurants surround the Motel so you don't have to drive further for other types of meals. perfect for our needs. We have no complaints with our one night stayover.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hidden Valley Lake, CA

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 28, 2011
The room appeared to have been recently "remodeled," but was imcomplete. Part of the wall was unpainted. The baseboard in the bathroom appeared to be rotting in the corner. I do not feel they should have let the room be used in that condition. The light switch for the restroom was outside the room, very inconvenient. The door to the restroom was too close to the toilet, cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
appeared to be clean and located near several fast food outlets and fuel stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2011
It's a good motel for a correct price. And there is a free breakfast. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

A Decent Value

Posted Nov 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Towels were quite new. The bathtub had a larger than usual bar of soap. I really liked the textured carpet. There is a rail yard nearby, but I could barely hear the trains when I was sitting in bed reading, and not at all when sleeping. I actually like the sound of trains in the distance, better than motorcycles! The selection for breakfast was a little on the skimpy side. The only real complaint I have is that I had a hard time getting anything on the internet, even though I had a strong wi-fi signal. The registration clerk offered to have the router reset, and that helped a little, but it still took a long time to download 4 short email messages. Overall, I think the motel is a good value and I will stay there again next time I'm in Fresno, if the price is the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from santa clara, ca

hide your perfume!

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The maid kept using my perfume everyday I was there! Guess she wanted to smell like chlorox and Beyonce. I reported it to the front desk clerk who only insisted I couldn't proove it was the maid who was using my perfume. Since it was only me in the room for 5 days, I guess it was the ghost of Days Inn's past that was squirting itsself. Keep your valuables and toothbrush in the safe always!