Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mediocre.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately the hotel lobby/office had a very distasteful odor and it was penetrating. The continental breakfast was very skimpy. The water in the shower came out very little and the sink water also came out very little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find something else

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Dirty place, hairs everywhere in bathroom, strange liquid splash on wall and never been removed. Breakfast resume to 2 kind of cereal serve with hot milk kept in glass jar. Was supposed to stay 2 weeks and cancelled my reservation the following morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It was in the town we wanted to stop at.
Cons: It is old and run down, but was clean. The desk staff left much to be desired. They need to be trained to be friendly and welcoming to people.
We were there just for overnight. The desk clerk did not mention the availability of a restaurant (next door) mentioned in online recommendation. She also didn't tell us about the complimentary breakfast, or the times it would be available. She did or said nothing to make us feel welcome or to make us want to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How would you like being locked out every time .

Posted Dec 5, 2014
How would you like having reservations for three days , and every time you came back to your room , you are locked out and have to go to the office to get back into your room?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from Petaluma, CA

Frequent visitor.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
We stay always stay here when we go to Madera to visit family. It's conveniently located. Services are handy to it's location, and it's clean,with pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from Thousand Oaks, CA

Only the basics!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Neglected hotel with unfriendly staff. Only a small soap bar and shampoo bottle in bathroom; no conditioner, no body lotion, not even any tissues. Had ironing board, but no iron. Breakfast was a joke: 3 sugary types of cornflakes, a few plastic wrapped sweets, and tasteless watered down coffee; no fresh bread, bagels or muffins, no butter or margarine or cream cheese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernard from Belgie

goed

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Goed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels