Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido ca

Was good to stay in. Staff was great

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I just got it to sleep in. Wasn't in the room the whole time. Was with family the whole time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We stayed there for one night and it was ok for it. The staff was nice and the room was big. The view wasn't very nice, because of the graveyard next to the hotel. There was a small breakfast to go in the lobby in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Bathrooms and fixtures renovated. Room renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wanda from las vegas

Comfy and clean room

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Check in was quick and easy. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean. A bit noisy but to be expected on Friday night. Continental breakfast was nice. Overall great stay and I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014
Next to a cemetery, bed was a rock, room smelled. What else to tell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davismom from B

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We came in very late as to just pass through. Very convienient to the 99. Room was fantastic for the price. I had read the past reviews and was careful to scope the area. Didnt see anything "fishy" going on. There was a homeless guy but he was no threat and didnt give off a bad vibe. Standard continental breakfast which is fine when you just need a a quick morning snack. Comfort...well my daughter and I had a comfy bed the husband and son said theirs was lumpy. I always worry about the smell of a room and this room was fresh and not musty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina from Berkeley, CA

Decent place for a decent price.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable and there is free breakfast in the lobby in the morning! The refrigerator in the hotel room is also pretty big.
Cons: We were a little disappointed that there wasn't a hot tub by the pool. The graveyard on the backside of the hotel was kind of creepy at night.
Location: Not much to do in Fresno, but the downtown area is nice and there are usually events at the Fresno Convention Center.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after we went to Life in Color at the Fresno Convention Center. Checked in at 7 PM by a friendly woman at the front desk and got back around 1 AM. The location isn't the best; it's right next to the freeway and a graveyard, but the room itself was clean and comfortable. It wasn't anything extravagant, but it was a nice stay for the price. There is also free breakfast in the morning! Overall, it was a decent place to stay for one night.
1 out of 5
by Sara from Creston Ca

Horrible stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
1st room had broken dead blot lock, 2nd room key card wouldn't work, 3rd room smelled of mold and had broken shower fictures. Also the floor in the bed area was wet and the sheets had stains. The staff was very nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cl from california

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice clean roomy room, next to freeway, outside could be cleaned, no place to eat breakfast,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne

Affordable, nice, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Price, cleanliness, comfort, staff
Cons: Maybe some hardboiled eggs and fruit to add to the breakfast options.
Location: Close to Fresno activities. We were on our way to the mountains for skiing.
The right place for a stop overnight while on the road. Very clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and professional. Felt safe and good location for our needs (right off the freeway). Wifi was great, breakfast okay. I would stay here again.