Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Best

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I like love it it was the best I had a great time I would do it again it was really fun I would go there soon as I can
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go there for the breakfast!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Staff are ok, room clean and they have a very good breakfast room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno VA

Quiet...

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Room was comfortable. There was trash behind the refrigerator and mold on the wall and ceiling in the bathroom. Other than that it was a nice stay.
1 out of 5
by annoyed

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The room was not clean and smelled like air freshener/smoke. The drawers wouldn't stay shut and the bathroom fan was broken. It was right next to the freeway-so noisy. I'm pretty sure drug deals were going on all night - a scary part of town. Do not recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by Anisa from Modesto, CA

Very dirty motel but nice owner/workers

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The convenient location right off the freeway and the friendly staff
Cons: The cleanliness of the room
Location: Near Fresno Zoo and Roeding Park also Denny's next door and if you show your motel card and room number, there is 10% discount at Denny's.
The motel was very dirty. There were stained everywhere in the floor so I couldn't walk bear foot. I had my shoes on all night except when I sleep. The walls were dirty and it smelled. The bathroom is also dirty with a huge crack in the toilet that they don't bother to fix. The ice box was very dirty and when I asked for a new clean one, she only said to put a plastic over it and not bother to give me a new clean one. I was very skeptical with the bed sheet, I'm afraid they don't change the bed sheet daily after the room had been use. The cable was horrible because you can't watch anything longer than 30 minutes. After 10 minutes it lost cable connection and went blank. You have to change channel every time that happened or turn off the TV. The price is not all that cheap because I paid $48.03 taxes included and according to Expedia it was already 15%. Where as Motel 6 across the street charge $39.99+tax and according to my past experience, Motel 6 was clean and decent. I was expecting the same with Super 8 but got the exact opposite, dirty and old room. The staff were very nice and helpful but the room is very filthy so I'm sorry but I will not return to Super 8 anymore.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mimi from Michigan

Wasn't Super.

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
After 3 flights and 2 long layovers, I couldn't wait it get in a room and take a hot bubble bath. The tub was so stained and dirty that there was no way I was getting in that tub. Yuck. Bed linens were clean but old. Neighborhood is scary. Darn near witnessed a violent incident at the nearby gas station. Not a good neighborhood, but then again all of Fresno is not a good neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Australia

comfy

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortabe room, friendly staff, next to Dennys restaurant, value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Santa Monica

Its a super 8

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the greatest area but otherwise business as usual super8