Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by debangorafrom CA

Lacking in Amenities

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
They did not provide shampoo, a coffee maker, or a blow dryer in the room. You had to ask for these things at the front desk. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee and a granola bar. There wasn't any decent fruit provided. All in all I found my experience lacking the usual amenities and comforts I'm used to for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you were not notified of our available amenities during check-in and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We apologize that this did not leave you satisfied. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure we are informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Acfrom Fresno

Great stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
No real complaints, however the free wifi is very slow. U can pay and xtra 15 bucks for the hi speed. The free wifi will make Netflix buffer a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place. They do not clean your room at all unless you ask. We did not ask. Stayed 6 nights.
3 out of 5
by maryfrom southern California

Close to wedding venue

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the wedding venue.
Inexpensive place to stay in Fresno area. Come prepared; no hairdryer, no shampoo .. That was a surprise! We had to leave before they set out their mini- breakfast but they would not provide us any at an earlier time. It was convenient and inexpensive but I was disappointed with the noisy a/c. Ok for a night but never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are disappointed to hear that you were not informed of our available amenities. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team has been reminded to inform all of our guests during check-in that we do indeed have shampoo, hair dryers and a good deal of other items available at the front desk. Please accept our apologies. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom San Leandro, CA

2-2/3 stars indeed

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad insulation between floor and surrounding. You can hear people walk above you. I don't even bother to see the Grab and Go breakfast. Day before check in, I called the hotel 800#. I asked for 3rd floor room. To avoid noise. Also I asked to get room that never have pet in it. The customer service she'll take the note and make I will get the request. When I checked in, the front desk did not see any note whatsoever regarding the request. I was really dissaponted.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Okay place

Posted May 26, 2014
The bed isn't so great. I could smell my neighbor smoking pot. The tv has limited channels. The morning breakfast is a joke. It's only apples and coffee. The room is okay. It's nice having a small kitchen and a big fridge. Having free wifi was nice too. There's no pool either.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rachel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the kitchen in your room; however, I am sorry that the grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, as this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we do not condone illegal behavior of any kind and will be looking into your comments, taking action as needed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: close to river park
Cons: better staff,
The rooms were not well maintained, toilet had stains, sheets were wrinkled, found hair on sheets that was not mine and no shampoo/conditioner provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanfrom Fresno

Convinent to the area.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was close to all areas I need to have access to. Once the door was closed peach and quite surrounded me, for a restful stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by FLfrom Utah

Smoke smell everywhere

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will not be returning to this hotel. Either the vents are carrying smoke from the smoking rooms into the non smoking rooms, or the spray I saw the cleaning lady using smells like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisfrom Phoenix, AZ

Decent hotel; Don't expect cleaning service.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: cleaning service
Location: located near lots of shopping, movie and restaurant options.
We were there for three nights and the room was generally comfortable. It has a fridge, stove, and sink, which makes it nice if you will be staying for a long time or get tired of eating out. It's also in a good location, as Riverpark and lots of eating options are just around the corner. I'm not sure if this was normal, but maid service never came. We had to ask for new towels and had to go to the front desk to *exchange* our existing ones. The person at the front desk said they were low on towels, so maybe it was just packed the days that we were there. The day of our checkout, someone came to the room to ask if we would be leaving by checkout time. This was pretty annoying only because no one ever came to clean the room or call to see if we wanted cleaning service, but they were ready and able to see when we were going to leave. Overall, it was a really good room rate and I guess the services is on par with that rate. If you're picky about service and modern accommodations, I would look elsewhere. If you're looking for a decent room, relatively cheap price in a good location, this may work. Just remember when it comes to cleaning staff, you're on your own.