Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NONE from FRESNO

WORST STAY OF 35 YEARS TRAVEL

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
NOT AT ALL WHAT I HAVE COME TO EXPECT FROM EXTENDED STAY HOTELS!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Location, price and pet friendly.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and shopping nearby. Driving distance to Shaver Lake and Yosemite. Great location.
We had a great stay and I really appreciated that they allow pets. The hotel was clean and had friendly staff. Very convenient location. We will stay there again when visiting our local relatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the location, the price and the hotel being pet friendly. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Mis-advertisment on continental breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room itself was fine but there was no shampoo/conditioner in the room. The sound proof of the walls was poor since we could hear door opening and closing sounds all the time. But worst of all was the mis-advertisement on the continental breakfast. When I made the reservation, it noted continental breakfast was included. When we checked in to the hotel, the reception said the hotel only offered "Grab and Go". There was literally nothing for us to "grab", maybe a few fruits and the individually wrapped muffin. But when we went in to get our breakfast, there was no more muffin left so I asked the reception for more muffins. She went to the back to check and came back with 2 muffins and only gave me one. I told her I needed 2 since my son who was standing next to me wanted one too. But instead of giving it to us, she asked another family who was already getting their food if they wanted the muffin. She ended up giving the muffin that I asked for to the other family!!! What kind of service was that? I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from soFl

great value and location

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very large room and very clean with kitchenette. Was very close to relatives house, Starbucks, restaurants, all within walking distance. Very reasonably priced and the font desk people very friendly. The continental breakfast is convenience store food, i.e..muffins wrapped in plastic, but the coffee was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph Barker from Fresno, CA

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was obvious from the start that this was an old hotel and that had been recently been refurbished. This was evident from the poor attempt at spraying a material over the sink and countertop to give it the appearance of granite. The most glaring example of the poor attempt at giving this room a facelift was the carpet. It looked to be dirty and very stained. It should have been replaced. Would I stay at another Extended Stay America Hotel/Motel? The answer is a resounding NO!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CanDo from Sacramento, CA

Close to freeway

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Proximity to event that we attended
Cons: This hotel is located in Fresno; it really should have a swimming pool (temps between 95 & 100 degrees. Provide better qualify tissue & toilet papers.
Location: Easy access to freeway.
Why doesn't survey offer a "maybe" recommend hotel to a friend. I do not want to say that I would or would not recommend. We are somewhat indifferent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel. I would gladly pass this message to our corporate office about a pool and the type of toilet paper we use. Once again, thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: That it was next to an Ihop restaurant
Cons: mentioned previously.
Bed was hard as a rock, bath tub had black hairs in it, toilet had some kind of metal that would come through and sit in the toilet, mis-matched paint on the walls. Hotel staff did a horrible job explaining where our room was so we walked all around the building with luggage (I'm 7 months pregnant) and then had to go back to move the car in front of our room. Would have been nice if they showed us on a map where it was. Their "breakfast" is a breakfast on the go that ends at 10:00. Who eats before 10 on a Sunday? I'm sure it was crappy anyway. I'll never stay at an extended stay America again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the bed in your room was uncomfortable and that our staff did not assist you in the best possible manner. In response, I am coaching the staff on how to provide better service moving forward, specifically when it comes to guest requests and special needs. As well, our grab-and-go breakfast is a new feature, so we will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to make improvements to it in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future so we can show you our enhanced efforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unless you are taking a shower in the middle of the night there you will not be taking a hot shower. More so of a Luke warm at best.