Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They trust no one

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have stuff in the kitchen and don't be rude and make the customer go get the stuff.
Location: Fresno street in Fresno, ca
It's pretty bad when you rent a room with a kitchen, not only do you have to to the office to get dishes and pans, but they give you little crap you can't possibly make a meal and the people in the office were very rude, I will never stay there again! Also no pool or any amenities, not even soap or shampoo. Also the tub stopper was gone so no bath!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies that our custom kitchen packs were not properly explained to you during check-in. We store our kitchenware at the front desk to ensure everything is clean and sterilized for our guests. We allow our guests to customize their kitchen by picking whatever items they would like to use during their stay and then we deliver those items to their rooms. We will be working with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities and are providing them with all the requested kitchenware. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madge from San Francisco area

Well situated

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The reclining chair in the room was a most valued plus for me!!!Can't think
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: It was fun to have a casino nearby.
This hotel was located near desirable restaurants and shopping. Also near freeway access for my travel needs. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. I travel to this area several times a year and I will certainly return. One of the most important features to me was the recliner (chair) in the room...I have a serious back condition and have a very difficult time sleeping in most hotel beds. I can get relief sleeping in a reclining chair so this was vital to my hotel experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our helpful staff during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with the recliner in your room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by mary from southern California

Close to wedding venue

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the wedding venue.
Inexpensive place to stay in Fresno area. Come prepared; no hairdryer, no shampoo .. That was a surprise! We had to leave before they set out their mini- breakfast but they would not provide us any at an earlier time. It was convenient and inexpensive but I was disappointed with the noisy a/c. Ok for a night but never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are disappointed to hear that you were not informed of our available amenities. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team has been reminded to inform all of our guests during check-in that we do indeed have shampoo, hair dryers and a good deal of other items available at the front desk. Please accept our apologies. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Okay place

Posted May 26, 2014
The bed isn't so great. I could smell my neighbor smoking pot. The tv has limited channels. The morning breakfast is a joke. It's only apples and coffee. The room is okay. It's nice having a small kitchen and a big fridge. Having free wifi was nice too. There's no pool either.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rachel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the kitchen in your room; however, I am sorry that the grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, as this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we do not condone illegal behavior of any kind and will be looking into your comments, taking action as needed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good value

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: close to river park
Cons: better staff,
The rooms were not well maintained, toilet had stains, sheets were wrinkled, found hair on sheets that was not mine and no shampoo/conditioner provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louis from Phoenix, AZ

Decent hotel; Don't expect cleaning service.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: cleaning service
Location: located near lots of shopping, movie and restaurant options.
We were there for three nights and the room was generally comfortable. It has a fridge, stove, and sink, which makes it nice if you will be staying for a long time or get tired of eating out. It's also in a good location, as Riverpark and lots of eating options are just around the corner. I'm not sure if this was normal, but maid service never came. We had to ask for new towels and had to go to the front desk to *exchange* our existing ones. The person at the front desk said they were low on towels, so maybe it was just packed the days that we were there. The day of our checkout, someone came to the room to ask if we would be leaving by checkout time. This was pretty annoying only because no one ever came to clean the room or call to see if we wanted cleaning service, but they were ready and able to see when we were going to leave. Overall, it was a really good room rate and I guess the services is on par with that rate. If you're picky about service and modern accommodations, I would look elsewhere. If you're looking for a decent room, relatively cheap price in a good location, this may work. Just remember when it comes to cleaning staff, you're on your own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by n from fresno, ca

Nice hotel close to stores and fwy

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Overall it's a nice place to stay, comfortable and quiet. Just wish we had more dish soup and towels. Also a little more variation on the grab and go breakfast would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location, price and overall satisfaction was very good. The toilet and shower didn't appear to have been cleaned that well but everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that our location and price met your travel needs; however, I apologize that your shower and toilet were not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I will meet with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by becky from fresno

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice clean hotel / friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Becky – Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It’s great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly during your stay with us. As well, I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from CA

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location and price, adequate kitchen, good shower.
Cons: The rate for the pet could be lower; especially for small dogs.
Location: Riverpark and Costco are close.
Very pleasant experience. Areas to walk dogs were nice. Very comfortable bed. Nice little kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lou - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room, especially the bed and kitchen. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location and that we are pet-friendly. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!