Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Decent hotel, worth the money

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Only stayed a few hours, long enough to sleep til morning. Staff was friendly, room was clean and neat..felt like a nice studio apartment rather than a hotel. Would definitely book here again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mina - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your clean room and our friendly staff during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Never again

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs major work, rooms dirty, bare bones. Clerks need training in customer service and courtesy.
Location: IHOP next door, not much else
Rude clerk, room was dirty, stained carpet, bedspread. Heater was broken. When we called the front desk was told to let it run longer even tho it was blowing cold air. Finally had to change rooms at 11pm, we paid for a king non smoking room, moved to a queen smoking room. Musky smell, not even a cup for water. Very run down, poor attitudes, not going back ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am very disappointed to read that you encountered so many cleanliness issues and that you received such poor service during your stay with us. In response to your review, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that we are meeting our own high standards so that this does not happen again. As well, I will be reviewing customer service standards with my front desk staff as well as our reservation procedures so that we can work to prevent your experience from being repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rear entrance. We missed the front entrance twice.
adequate. Had everything we wanted. Towels were a bit threadbare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that our hotel met your needs overall and that our location was convenient for you; however, I do apologize that our linens did not meet your standards. I will work with my laundry staff to ensure that we are washing them and inspecting them properly. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Party Next Door

Posted Dec 28, 2014
There was a loud party at 2:30am complete with screaming, door slamming people coming and going. The party spilled outside onto the hallway. The front desk refused to call the police.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that our guests caused such a noise disturbance. Please note that I have met with my staff to review the actions we took that night, and to review the actions that should be taken in the future to resolve such complaints, so that we can prevent your experience from being repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: A few amenities like a blow dryer, some lotion of more than one bar of soap without going to the lobby to request something.
There was a kitchen but nothing in it. Not a knife, fork , cup etc. Found a spider on the drape around the bed. There was no blow dryer in the bathroom. Had never stayed at an Extended Stay. The price was perfect for our week of necessary stay $68 a night but there was zero amenities and would not recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience of our kitchen amenities no longer being in the rooms. We now keep these items at the front desk to ensure that they are properly sanitized for the health and safety of our guests, and they are available upon request. Hair dryers are also kept at the front desk and available to guests upon request. In response to your review, I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of this policy at check-in so that your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Mill Valley

Not bad...

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before. Not a bad experience. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom San Jose, CA

Good value for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a newly remodeled room. Everything was good and clean except for a few spots on the new carpet. Just remember they do not provide daily housekeeping or shampoo. Breakfast was grab and go consisting of coffee, instant oatmeal, fruits, granola bars, and prepackaged muffins. A good value for the price. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynettefrom San Jose

Thanksgiving in Fresno

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was by the office and I was afraid it would be too noisy in the mornings, but it was not. Even though the hotel was booked, it was very quiet. Room was neat and clean. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harryfrom Fresno

Nice hotel but scared to use

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok but at my check in the person made a copy of my credit card and the next day I started having unauthorized charges on my credit card .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tanisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com