Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to family

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Attractive decor, free wi-fi, nice complimentary breakfast, free parking. The area appeared to be safe.
Cons: Ensure that rooms are vacuumed after each guest.
Location: Close to Fresno Airport and a 90 minute drive to Yosemite Village. Within walking distance is a nice outdoor mall with a movie theater and restaurants
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. The free breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. Waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereals, muffins, etc. Along with coffee and juices. The staff was friendly. The only complaints I have is that the room was adjacent to the elevator and I could feel the movement of it and hear the engine working. I thought it would be hard to sleep, but I was quite tired and slept well. The other issue is that I stepped on what appeared to be pistachio shells on the floor. So, obviously the room had not been vacuumed after the previous guest. Other than that, I had a pleasant stay and would lodge there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very good hotel not far from the Fresno Airport.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel was very clean, quiet & had a "to-go" breakfast; this was helpful because I had a very early flight. I really liked the step in shower.
Cons: Could you please make the "to-go" breakfast bag more healthy? Ex: healthy granola breakfast bar & fruit muffin (not the junk food muffin)
Location: This hotel was convenient to the airport. I did not spend any time in Fresno.
When I checked into the hotel in the afternoon, I asked the about the afternoon cookies that Hampton Inn always offers at the desk. I was told that was only on weekdays, not weekends. :( I went out to dinner and when I returned to my room, there was a bag of four chocolate chip cookies with a ribbon around them and a note from the front desk! I could it believe it! How thoughtful! I appreciated the free shuttle service to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Springs CA

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Handicap bathroom
Cons: A/C too loud
Very good, breakfast was excellent. lots of towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire uk

Fantastic comfort and breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff Beds Breakfast
Location: Water world water park
Highly recommend - excellent value for money .Beds very comfortable everything you need for a great stay.Staff very helpful too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Accomodating

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I have two complaints. I was staying in what seem to be a business man's suite. I could not reach the shower head to change the setting. I informed the person on duty and she stated she would address it. I that evening I addressed it again and she told me all of their showers were like that which is untrue because I have stayed at one and I could reach the shower head to make changes. She stated that I could only change to handicap and she would let me know when the room was available it never happened. Lastly I asked the Expedia agent if it was two rooms and she stated yes, no it was a studio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
A family emergency forced us to cancel our trip but they were not kind enough to waive the cancellation fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to hear of your family emergency. Did you contact the Hotel Manager, Carrieanne? Perhaps she can help you with this. Generally we can provide assistance with this unless it was an advance purchase reservation made through Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wwish we had more time to be in our room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Clean and beautifully decorated. the shower was so enjoyable and the beds were comfortable with nice sheets snd blankets. and the breakfast is wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely five star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. On behalf of our entire staff we hope we may be of service to you on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Econ from Burlingame

Above avrage

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks brand new inside n out. It could use some nice outdoor pool furniture for the hot weather in May.