Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
A family emergency forced us to cancel our trip but they were not kind enough to waive the cancellation fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wwish we had more time to be in our room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Clean and beautifully decorated. the shower was so enjoyable and the beds were comfortable with nice sheets snd blankets. and the breakfast is wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jd

Great room

Posted May 10, 2014
The only thing that sucked was I couldn't close the blinds. Had coffee and fridge, tea. It was nice. Great breakfast too that was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Rancho Murieta

Best all around

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and open
Cons: smoking areas outside allow the smoke to filter in at times
Location: Downtown Clovis with antique shops, great food, Rodeo grounds, access to airport and freeways,
We were greeted, helped, and advised of all the things we needed in a very short time frame, maybe 4 minutes. The guy behind the desk even had time to greet others who just came in. The breakfast was good. The lounge area was open but with private areas as well. The rooms were especially clean and fresh. We had a great time visiting family and friends during Rodeo Weekend and feel we now found a new set friendly place to stay next time we come to Clovis or Fresno area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from TX

Nice room, poor bedding

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Put a blanket on the bed along with a thinner bedspread.
Location: Yosemite National Park
Only sheet and thick comforter on bed. Too hot to sleep under both and too cold to sleep under sheet alone. There was a blanket in a closet but waking wife to find that out and then modifying bedding would have been rude to exhausted wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron M. from Union City, CA

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to where we needed to be. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Even had breakfast brown bagged and ready to go for guests wanting to just check out & get an early start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Wyoming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cardinal from Asheville NC

Not quite an airport hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: clean, relatively new
Cons: nothing that we could see. Maybe they should clarify how far they are from the airport if they want to advertise themselves as being close by.
Location: It is an ok location. Fresno is a spread out little city with a plethora of relatively good restaurants and movie theaters scattered in malls.
We found this hotel under a search for hotels near the Fresno Airport. There are several within easy walking distance of the airport. We couldn't believe how far this one is from the airport and considered itself an airport hotel. However, it was/is quite nice, clean and comfortable. Since we weren't actually using the airport but wanted the general vicinity, we didn't mind in the end. Had we really wanted to be near for an early morning and easy departure to catch a flight, I'd not choose this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We apologize that you did not find our hotel convenient to the airport. We are considered an airport hotel as we are within three miles of the airport's location. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you at a Hampton Inn on your next trip! Thanks for traveling.