Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Wyoming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cardinal from Asheville NC

Not quite an airport hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: clean, relatively new
Cons: nothing that we could see. Maybe they should clarify how far they are from the airport if they want to advertise themselves as being close by.
Location: It is an ok location. Fresno is a spread out little city with a plethora of relatively good restaurants and movie theaters scattered in malls.
We found this hotel under a search for hotels near the Fresno Airport. There are several within easy walking distance of the airport. We couldn't believe how far this one is from the airport and considered itself an airport hotel. However, it was/is quite nice, clean and comfortable. Since we weren't actually using the airport but wanted the general vicinity, we didn't mind in the end. Had we really wanted to be near for an early morning and easy departure to catch a flight, I'd not choose this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Los Angeles

Still needs work

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The good: The room was clean and looks new. The front desk was nice and helpful. I was able to do a late checkout at 1pm. The bad: The phone on the desk did not work. The vending machines did not work, I tried two floors and it was the same thing. It'll give you the price but won't take your money. Very annoying. The front desk did end up giving me two free water bottles because of it. The lock knob for the bathroom was missing. The ugly: This hotel looks new with clean sheets and towels, but the way it's being maintained, I'm afraid it won't be like this for long. How can a new hotel have a non-working phone, missing parts on a door, and vending machines not working?
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We offer no excuses for the problems you experienced and want to let you know corrective action is currently underway. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconveniences you were caused during your stay. Thank you and Happy New Year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We stayed there to...Clovis

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was better than other choices.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We know you have many hotels to choose from and we are so pleased you decided to stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area! Have a Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martha Christensen from Los Angeles Area

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel. It is clean and elegant and a very good value!
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comment regarding the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis. We appreciate your kind words and hope to be of service to you again in the future. Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to be of service to you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just over night

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: Hotel room was very clean but had a very strong odor of cleaning products.
Hotel was nice. Continental breakfast was out by 4:30 a.m. so we did not miss that with our very early flight. Hotel was quiet and peaceful.