Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Last minute booking.

Posted May 26, 2015
Really comfortable and large room. Good service and nice breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nice, safe, clean hotel with fitness center, pool

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Pro's: -Nice, safe, clean hotel with fitness center (free weights, 1 adjustable bench, 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 stationary bike, medicine balls
Cons: Cons: -It is right off freeway, Expect some road noise (trucks), freeway side is better than train side (back, where you will hear whistles blowing)
Location: Near freeway, stores within driving distance
I stayed here for one night for a party that I had to attend and a wedding in morning. It is right off freeway, clean. It is in a safer part of town, they also have a business center with print facilities. Some. Ending machines, snacks. It was comfortable overall barring some road noise which is to be expected due to it's location. Nice, friendly staff and comfortable room. I stayed in room 217 which I believe was a disabled wheel chair access room, seemed spacious. 3.5 stars Pro's: -Nice, safe, clean hotel with fitness center (free weights, 1 adjustable bench, 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 stationary bike, medicine balls, towels, water dispenser), outdoor pool -Free hot breakfast (hot herb potatoes, eggs, sausage, oatmeal), fruit, bagels, muffin, bread, pastries, yogurt, juice, peanut butter, cream cheese, jelly, coffee, milk, tea and half n half -Free parking around hotel -Helpful friendly staff -Nice sized room, 2 queen beds, storage closet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker in bathroom, toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion), iron, ironing board, table, chair, desk -A/C worked -Room does get dark with pull blinds, but not no blackout drapes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chula Vista

Like new.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and new facilities. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Took a high school group for a competition. Great location for our event. Good eating options nearby withing walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wedding party

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Lovely room!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything and everyone!
Cons: Can't think of anything... other than maybe the bathroom door is on backwards??
Location: We went to Kerman, CA for a 100th birthday party! We were on the train side of the motel and I didn't hear them hardly at all!
We came to Fresno for a 100th birthday party for a friend! A number of family members were staying at the Hampton - I asked about a roll away for my little 4 yr. old grandson who might need to stay in our room. Nathan and I didn't catch the lady's name who was training him explained that they didn't have roll-away beds but they could and did upgrade our room to a suite with a hide a bed sofa! At no charge!! Wow was that nice!! We had just put our things in the room and went out for dinner. My husband turned the heat down before we left - when we returned the room was really chilly. Nathan again came to our rescue - he worked on the heater for a while trying to get it to work but to no avail. So he moved us to the suite next door!! The room was so comfy and large!! The bed was really, really comfortable! We couldn't have asked for anything nicer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, efficient, and friendly.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot and I've found that over all, Hampton Inns offer the most bang for your buck and are almost always consistently clean, efficient, and run well. The breakfasts are surprisingly good considering the nightly rates and for families it saves a TON of money over going to Denny's, and the food is about the same to be honest. Also, I joined the Hotels.com rewards club, so ever 10th night is free, which for me adds up. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inns for families or businessmen who don't need the "foo-foo" stuff at the business hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto

Great Value

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, polite staff, and a great breakfast with a wide variety of well prepared foods, all included in your room rate. Much better
Cons: N/A
Clean comfortable rooms, polite staff, and a great breakfast with a wide variety of well prepared foods, all included in your room rate. Much better than Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very peaceful, and clean. The breakfast room was very well organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com