Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Eastvale, Ca

Over All Good Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Well maintained clean hotel. Staff very courteous & friendly. Ovell all satified with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from bay area, CA

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Clean and comfortable . Great breakfast included. Staff at breakfast kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Rocklin, CA

Nice and new

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: drive by.
Cons: good experience
Location: Starbucks and restaurant in same parking lot.
Hotel was a new Hampton inn with all the amenities one would expect. One down side is the close proximity to highway 99 on one side, train tracks on the other. i stayed on the train side. I did not wake up once from the noise so they did a nice job with insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
clean convenient, easy access nice breakfast, I would certainly stay there again firing Fresno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sacramento, CA

Freeway or train noise?

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff provided very good customer service. Hotel was clean with great accomdations. Easy "off-on" the freeway. Food and gas very close.
Cons: Offer free ear plugs to help with the noise of the freeway or trains.
First of all, this hotel appears to be only a few years old and was clean with great staff willing to help when asked. The downside was on the first night when we stayed on the freeway side of the hotel. Although there were double pain windows I listened to car and truck noise all night long and didn't get much sleep. For the following day/night's stay, I asked to switch to the train track side of the hotel. The hotel staff warned me about the train noise; however, as I told them, I'd rather listen to an occasional train than the consistent car and truck noise. I did hear an train horn every now and then but it was less disruptive than the cars and trucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victoria from San Jose

Possibly the best bed I've slept in

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Re-route the train, and improve the breakfast.
We booked this place because of the Fresno WBA competition which our son's high school was competing in, down the road in Clovis. The place was packed with high schoolers, whom chaperones "taped" into their rooms at night. I had just come down with a nasty case of the flu. So when we checked in, I just wanted to lay down. We got upgraded to a King Suite, which had the largest, most comfortable bed I've slept in, in recent memory. I seriously wanted to take the bed home with me. I found the room extremely comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet so-so. There is a loud train that passes very close by, almost hourly through the night. Still--that bed. It made the trip for me! Thank you, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Bakersfield

Expedia App Map Plot is wrong, Check Address First

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Nice, Clean, happy hour drinks in lobby.
Cons: Location is the only negative, so if this location is on your way... it's fine. Though it is sandwhiched between the freeway and train tracks.
Location: Good country style restaurant with a bar, starbucks and subway that are all in the same parking lot as the hotel.
First, the hotel is fine. Brand new, clean, people are nice. There is a train that runs very close to this property, though it didn't bother me. Note to Expedia Map Users - I chose this particular hotel because it was the closest Hotel to a location where I had an early morning meeting the following day, (as per how Expedia plotted this location on their map). I set the address in my car's GPS, (assuming it was the same address that I saw on the map, which I've done at least a dozen times this year through Expedia), but it took me to the far North West side of Fresno, which ended up being a 20 minute drive through town on Herndon with plenty of construction traffic for me to wait and worry in. My fault for not double checking on my GPS App on my phone... but make sure you double check the address versus trusting the App.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ann from fresno

do not stay here if you want to sleep well.

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very noisy hotel. The train tracks are just outside the hotel and was active until well after midnight. The entire room would shake when the train whistled and passed by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com