Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sacramento, CA

Freeway or train noise?

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff provided very good customer service. Hotel was clean with great accomdations. Easy "off-on" the freeway. Food and gas very close.
Cons: Offer free ear plugs to help with the noise of the freeway or trains.
First of all, this hotel appears to be only a few years old and was clean with great staff willing to help when asked. The downside was on the first night when we stayed on the freeway side of the hotel. Although there were double pain windows I listened to car and truck noise all night long and didn't get much sleep. For the following day/night's stay, I asked to switch to the train track side of the hotel. The hotel staff warned me about the train noise; however, as I told them, I'd rather listen to an occasional train than the consistent car and truck noise. I did hear an train horn every now and then but it was less disruptive than the cars and trucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victoria from San Jose

Possibly the best bed I've slept in

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Re-route the train, and improve the breakfast.
We booked this place because of the Fresno WBA competition which our son's high school was competing in, down the road in Clovis. The place was packed with high schoolers, whom chaperones "taped" into their rooms at night. I had just come down with a nasty case of the flu. So when we checked in, I just wanted to lay down. We got upgraded to a King Suite, which had the largest, most comfortable bed I've slept in, in recent memory. I seriously wanted to take the bed home with me. I found the room extremely comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet so-so. There is a loud train that passes very close by, almost hourly through the night. Still--that bed. It made the trip for me! Thank you, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Bakersfield

Expedia App Map Plot is wrong, Check Address First

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Nice, Clean, happy hour drinks in lobby.
Cons: Location is the only negative, so if this location is on your way... it's fine. Though it is sandwhiched between the freeway and train tracks.
Location: Good country style restaurant with a bar, starbucks and subway that are all in the same parking lot as the hotel.
First, the hotel is fine. Brand new, clean, people are nice. There is a train that runs very close to this property, though it didn't bother me. Note to Expedia Map Users - I chose this particular hotel because it was the closest Hotel to a location where I had an early morning meeting the following day, (as per how Expedia plotted this location on their map). I set the address in my car's GPS, (assuming it was the same address that I saw on the map, which I've done at least a dozen times this year through Expedia), but it took me to the far North West side of Fresno, which ended up being a 20 minute drive through town on Herndon with plenty of construction traffic for me to wait and worry in. My fault for not double checking on my GPS App on my phone... but make sure you double check the address versus trusting the App.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Oregon

Nice hotel, minor complaints

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Fitness room, breakfast, staff
Cons: Noisy doors and fridges
Location: Fresno Zoo was inexpensive and a nice walk
We asked for a quiet room away from elevators which the staff gladly accommodated. However, we were placed on the side facing the freeway which was horrible. We were up all night with noise from the freeway and the fridge that kept making a very loud humming noise. We switched rooms the next day for our second night stay which faced the train. Not great , but much better than the freeway! Ask for a train side room. Staff was very nice, hotel was clean, amazing fitness room, and one of the best breakfast I have ever seen included in your stay. Yes we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keishma from Fresno

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PLinda from Mesa, Az

Clean hotel, large rooms, friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly, and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The bed - comforter
Cons: No improvement needed
Location: Close to Yosemite
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Close to the freeway as I travel to Fresno to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com