Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nice hotel for the area. Minor issues

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall, it was a nice stay in the room. The bed is very comfortable, AC is very cold and it was quiet in the room. Front desk was nice enough to allow us to use the jacuzzi after closing. Only a few issues: Bathroom sink was clogged up, so it drained slowly. I wore socks in the room and later noticed that my socks were super filthy and the buffet breakfast was a disaster. The employees were trying their hardest to keep up with the volume, but the hot orders took 40 mins. and they were out of just about every item at the buffet. I will say that they were probably not anticipating the amount of guests that came to eat that morning, but they should be prepared for it better. I wouldn't say the above mentioned issues are a deal breaker, but it does need to be handled by management. I would stay here again without hesitation, especially since the staff were nice. This is a nice hotel for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff very friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2015
staff seemed to care about their job and interacted very well,always issued a greeting and asked (without being pushy) if there was anything needed. rooms clean and appointed well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i expected out of a Hilton

Posted Feb 17, 2015
First of all the hotel was under construction and that fact was not presented to me before I placed my reservation. Secondly we called for room service and never received our request. Actually no one ever came up to the room what so ever. The view from the room we were in was Horid the only thing that could be seen was the dirty top of the lobby roof. The area isn't that great of a location. I wouldnt recomment the stay here all thumbs down on this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The bed mattress is so comfortable! Just love the memory foam! (I think that's what it is :).
Cons: Just wish the hotel offer shower caps b/c I wanted to take a body shower to feel refresh w/o getting my hair wet.
Location: It actually has a casino (500 Club & Grill) across the street, lots of restaurants but no traffic.
This is the 2nd time I stayed @ this hotel & it won't be the last. It's a great location b/c there' re lots of restaurants nearby. The hi-spreed wi-fi is A+...well overall the Hilton Garden Inn in Clovis, CA is very clean including our room. I only gave a rating of 4/5 for the 'Hotel facilities, condition' b/c they were renovating the entry so I would have preferred to have known it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Fresno,CA

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The spa was nice and the room was clean.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are what they show and say they are. Would be nice if lounge would stay open later.
Location: Went to a concert. Good location.
Got there a little late. Check- in went good. Got to our room was suppose to too be a mini suite but was just one big room. We went back down to check-in and they changed us to a mini- suite with 2 queen beds and separate living room. By the picture that's the way our room should have been with 1 king bed only. They were nice and didn't charge us more but it made us later. It should of been the way the picture showed to start with..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Wonderful... Haven't slept that well in quite sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Location: Very close to the fresno state basketball stadium.
Within blocks of the Fresno state basketball stadium and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk,Va

Very Comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We loved our stay in the hotel staff is very friendly and professional.We specially loved the coffee,Rooms are very neat and clean and comforting.I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Everything was great except bad shower head and no lobby coffee available for guests once close to noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Benjaminfrom Oakland

I LOVE Clovis

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome! Only bad part was the sink and shower water temp which was completely unpredictable. When I approached the front desk they explained instructions and said their water is on a safety system so customers dont get burned but no matter how I tried to get it to work, it didnt and would drastically change from hot to cold on its own. If the supply is on a special system, there should be instructions in the room, preferably right at the sink or shower.