Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier, Ca

one night stay on our way to Yosemite

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: more staff on known busy days.
Location: old town Clovis is so cool.
We have stayed here at least 4 times now and still a great experience. On this particular stay, we received a letter stating that there would be a wedding reception going on the night we stayed. That was very helpful. In the morning, on the day of check out, we love to eat at the cafe that is located in the hotel lobby. Our favorite waitress, Nancy was there. She is always so extra heplful and friendly. On this morning , since there was so many people in the cafe(I think guests from the wedding) she was swamped, but she did her best. If someone did not know her or have previous stays there, they might be annoyed or frustrated with the slower service, but even then she went beyond the call of duty. The management knew a head of time of the wedding , so they should have put ay least one more server in the cafe. Nancy was awesome under pressure. I hope no one gave her a bad time. we hope to see her on our next visit. She remembered us too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for two nights. Rooms comfortable.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Good location, pleasant staff, clean, nice breakfast choices (a little on the expensive side for a buffet).
Cons: The pillows in the rooms.
Location: Good location from roadways. Not sure about things to do near by as we were there for a graduation ceremony.
All in all stay was pleasant. However, the pillows on the beds were way too soft and not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So. Cal.

Nice suite

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood isn't the nicest part of the city, but the hotel was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nice hotel for the area. Minor issues

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall, it was a nice stay in the room. The bed is very comfortable, AC is very cold and it was quiet in the room. Front desk was nice enough to allow us to use the jacuzzi after closing. Only a few issues: Bathroom sink was clogged up, so it drained slowly. I wore socks in the room and later noticed that my socks were super filthy and the buffet breakfast was a disaster. The employees were trying their hardest to keep up with the volume, but the hot orders took 40 mins. and they were out of just about every item at the buffet. I will say that they were probably not anticipating the amount of guests that came to eat that morning, but they should be prepared for it better. I wouldn't say the above mentioned issues are a deal breaker, but it does need to be handled by management. I would stay here again without hesitation, especially since the staff were nice. This is a nice hotel for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff very friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2015
staff seemed to care about their job and interacted very well,always issued a greeting and asked (without being pushy) if there was anything needed. rooms clean and appointed well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tedfrom Riverside

Good job!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
As with former visits to this hotel, we enjoyed the location, the personnel, and the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i expected out of a Hilton

Posted Feb 17, 2015
First of all the hotel was under construction and that fact was not presented to me before I placed my reservation. Secondly we called for room service and never received our request. Actually no one ever came up to the room what so ever. The view from the room we were in was Horid the only thing that could be seen was the dirty top of the lobby roof. The area isn't that great of a location. I wouldnt recomment the stay here all thumbs down on this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The bed mattress is so comfortable! Just love the memory foam! (I think that's what it is :).
Cons: Just wish the hotel offer shower caps b/c I wanted to take a body shower to feel refresh w/o getting my hair wet.
Location: It actually has a casino (500 Club & Grill) across the street, lots of restaurants but no traffic.
This is the 2nd time I stayed @ this hotel & it won't be the last. It's a great location b/c there' re lots of restaurants nearby. The hi-spreed wi-fi is A+...well overall the Hilton Garden Inn in Clovis, CA is very clean including our room. I only gave a rating of 4/5 for the 'Hotel facilities, condition' b/c they were renovating the entry so I would have preferred to have known it.