Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont, ca

Fresno state Dawg Days

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Close to Fresno State. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Ample parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Clovis on Shaw

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I had an event to go to in Clovis that required an overnight stay. I will admit that I literally just used the room to shower and sleep, and didn't take advantage of all the amenities offered at the hotel (i.e. the fitness room, pool, etc.). I found the staff when I CHECKED IN to be less than enthusiastic overall, but that would be my only feedback. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. I LOVED the fact that there was a Keurig coffee machine in the room. I also liked the fact that when I returned to the hotel late at night, I was required to use my room key to enter the entire building...added safety and security precautions are always appreciated. I also appreciated that I was able to do a "late check out" at 1p. Overall, I'd give it a top rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to Fresno State

Posted May 18, 2014
Easy in and out of property. Close to interstate. Bed was super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 4, 2014
Very clean hotel. Great staff, wonderful amenities. Really nice lobby and seating area. Room was fully equipped. Hotel felt very safe and secure and it was also in a good location would definitely stay here and recommend this hotel to everybody with or without kids. Kid friendly also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: The location is good. It is right next to the 168 highway with access to everywhere.
The best Hotel staff we've ever stayed with!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great stay. Clean rooms and my god the beds are so comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time to relax

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Great location to the save mart center which is where we were attending the 2 day PBR event.
Cons: We weren't there long enough to have anything specific.
Location: Awesome ....
Everything was very nice, clean & very comfortable.... Didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room because our stay was short. We were in town for the PBR.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LXE from E

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Rooms are very clean, very comfortable and have a keurig in your room! :) loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed access to a clean and good smelling fitness center. After my workout I went for a dip in the heated pool and relaxed the jacuzzi. The bed was very comfortable and I did not wake up with any stiffness. Since I arrived before check in, it would have been nice if the hotel attendant would have offered to hold our bags, but it's not a big deal that she didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from So. California

Very comfy beds!

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The bedding, decor, bathroom.
Cons: Service when asking for help (TV & A/C), more creamer and sugar included with coffee maker.
Location: The location is nothing special, it is set back from the main street a little, there's an empty lot behind it and a shopping center on the other side
The room was nice and clean, the furniture and decor were contemporary and pleasant. The kuerig coffee maker was nice, however you'll need to ask for more sugars and creamers, they were a little stingy on that. The towels were nice as well as the shower/and curtain. The water was plenty hot and pressured. The bed and bedding was great and we were so comfortable. That definitely is a draw for us. The TV was difficult to use in that there was no on screen menu and so I just had to surf for something to watch. Some of the channels were fuzzy, some were excellent. The air conditioner was a problem. It wasn't on, and the thermostat wasn't on. So we called for help. They sent up a service tech and he couldn't figure it out. So, we slept without air, it was too warm. The next day he came back and told me that he found out there was a switch on the wall right by the unit, just flip it on and the thermostat will go on and you can control it. Seems like someone should've known that. Our room backed to the alley. Which was fine, there was no activity, but certainly nothing to look at. We are going to be visiting the area a few times this year, and will go back, now that we know what to ask for... More coffee stuff, help with the TV, and a room with a different view.