Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

A/C issues

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The staff was awesome. The room was large and spacious. Our only problem was the a/c not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA

Very nice new clean hotel in Clovis

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: New, Clean, very comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast is not included in the room rate -- most hotels in this area offer this amenity.
Location: It's Clovis - enough said.
The Hotel appears to be about a year old -- everything in excellent like-new and clean condition. The room is spacious and very clean. Hotel staff is very nice and very helpful. After a good nights sleep, we had an issue in the morning -- no hot water. Called customer service staff, after they couldn't quickly fix the problem in the room, let us use the shower in an unoccupied adjacent room. They comp'ed the night (WITHOUT US ASKING) for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Friends

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff from the beginning were very friendly and professional. I was allowed to check in early, as I drove out to Clovis, and was tired. The hotel was very clean and the room too. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Business Hotel Stay a Real Pleasure

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Top quality bedding; on major street, easy to get around, yet quiet. Lots of privacy. Near good restaurants. Nice staff. Special rate a bargain!
Cons: Could the lighting of the gym environment be more welcoming? Could you change the obnoxious BEEP in the elevator at every floor? How about a bell?
Location: Walk to little strip mall, independent restaurants, all very good. Loved Old Town Clovis a few miles away. Foresttiere Underground Gardens a hoot!
I went along on a biz trip with my husband, and it was like a little honeymoon! The lobby was lovely beyond all my hopes, with the new safe battery candles everywhere; what a lovely touch! Beautiful decor, everything looked new and sparkling clean. I loved the hospitality of easily accessible hot beverages, fruit-infused chilled water, fruit, and treats around the clock. We had the pool and hot tub almost all to ourselves most of the time, which was astonishing. Lots of little places to sit and talk, or meet for business in this upscale setting. The neighborhood was urban, but did not feel like it, with empty space around the hotel. Great food within walking distance until 9 pm, especially I Love Sushi!!!! Drive a little farther west to the Mall area for late night dining. All our restaurant experiences were stellar, hard to believe in Fresno! Highly Responsive staff. Our check-in person made sure to tell us about the unusual and very comfortable mattresses. Fabulous bedding, and I am pretty choosey. We made the mistake of leaving our Do Not Disturb sign up, and they honored it completely! Then, when we needed some service, housekeeping was able to come up and do a quick service at 5 pm. All the staff was attentive, helpful, smiling and cheerful. This was one of the best hotel experiences I can remember, and I was on the road for 20 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont, ca

Fresno state Dawg Days

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Close to Fresno State. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Ample parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Clovis on Shaw

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I had an event to go to in Clovis that required an overnight stay. I will admit that I literally just used the room to shower and sleep, and didn't take advantage of all the amenities offered at the hotel (i.e. the fitness room, pool, etc.). I found the staff when I CHECKED IN to be less than enthusiastic overall, but that would be my only feedback. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. I LOVED the fact that there was a Keurig coffee machine in the room. I also liked the fact that when I returned to the hotel late at night, I was required to use my room key to enter the entire building...added safety and security precautions are always appreciated. I also appreciated that I was able to do a "late check out" at 1p. Overall, I'd give it a top rating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Clovis

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at this hotel and both times I had problems. On my first stay the fire alarm kept going off at 6am and the second stay the air conditioner did not work.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Water issues

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the whirlpool room for our little getaway. The cold water in the tub didn't work at all. Rebecca at the front desk tried to tell me the hot water would cool down enough to be ok. Um no, it never did. Even after the maintence guy came and said it would take a lot to fix it she tried to say she didn't have any other whirlpool rooms. Finally after talking to the maintence manager a room magically appeared and we were moved. The rest of they stay was nice until 10:50 am the next morning when ALL of our water in the new room shut off. We had to resort to microwaving ice to brush our teeth. When I told Rebecca on the way out she just acted shocked and didn't offer any kind of resolution. We paid over $200/night! I would have expected more from a Hilton. Also walls are very thin. We could hear people in the hallway, the TVs next door and street noise. So you may want to bring earplugs. The room was very clean. That was the one upside. Also the breakfast was very good. Overall we would not stay here again. There are many other hotels in the area. This one should really improve their service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com