Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom merced, ca

Excilent

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and brakefest in the morning. Excitent food chosses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tammyfrom Oregon

long term stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a week. The maid service was excellent. Check in was seamless and the hotel was quiet even with a tour bus and work crews in the area. Location is great with plenty of shops around. The workout room could be updated so if you really need that then there is a gym down the road. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Good overall experience . Clean room and safe location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Recent Travelerfrom NW Fresno location

Check-out

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Another gentleman and I had to stand at the front desk and wait 10 minutes for someone to show up to deal with our room bills. He actually tried calling the hotel, and we stood there at the front desk listening to the phone ring for 5 minutes. Then when it was my turn, I asked for a room receipt and they said their policy is not to give a receipt to Hotel.com guests. I didn't appreciate that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was convient.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Hotel was clean, very good breakfast . Easy on and off freeway
2 out of 5
by Kittyfrom LA

Room Temperature too high and bathroom not clean

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Not very impress.
Cons: 1) Keep the room temperature around 72F. 2) Kitchen people watch the breakfast inventory till the closing time. 3) Have supervisor check the room
We stayed in this hotel for two nights during the memorial weekend. The quality of the service was way below than other Holiday Inn Express hotels I stayed in the past. When we arrived the hotel on Saturday night, the check in took very long. After we opened the door, the room temperature was very hot 79F. We had to turn on the air condition and leave the room for a while to let it cool down. On Sunday morning, when we went to the dinning area to eat breakfast around 9:10am, most of food were gone. The food was cold. The breakfast time should open till 9:30am. When we came back on Sunday night, we found the room clean people didn't refill the bathroom items. There was only one shower towel and two hand towels left from Saturday. No body and facial soap, no shampoo and condition. The floor had some hairs. Very disgusting. Overall, I think the service of this hotel doesn't meet the standard requirement of Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, last minute choice

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Solidly built, quiet, comfortable beds, clean.
Cons: Perhaps more fruit at breakfast but otherwise the free meal was fine.
Location: We didn't stay long enough. It was about a 20 minute drive from the airport on a Sunday morning.
We left Yosemite a day early due to weather and ended up needing a hotel in Fresno at the last minute, the night before our flight home. Searching the web from my iphone as we were driving and then calling, we became nervous as the places we were looking for were full up. Apparently there was a softball tournament going on and possibly something else. I ended up going through Expedia rather than trying to keep calling on my own. The very helpful lady on the phone found the Holiday Inn Express for us and handled the reservation. No problem holding the room until we got in and had dinner, arriving around 9pm. As we arrived and saw swarms of young girls in softball uniforms, giggling and being young girls, I joked and said "Please don't let them be next door to us." We laughed when we got to our room and, yep, they were on our floor, next door, across the hall, everywhere. However, the walls are solid and the room fan loud enough that we didn't hear anything all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tomasfrom Fresno

Great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great. Definitely enjoyed my stay. Will be coming back soon