Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Good value

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Room was clean, had a mini fridge, a comfy bed and simple bathroom. Perfect for quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LAZARO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Madera.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were driving through and stayed in Madera for a good nights sleep. Room was nice and clean and the Hotel was overall nice and clean with good breakfast. Free WORKING computers at residents use was a bonus since we had to book more hotels for our trip. Would recommend this place for anyone. Prices in Madera are affordable compared to Fresno, so this might also be a place for those who are planning a stay in Fresno.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom phoenix, az

soso

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large. The heater didn't work all night and it was cold. I asked not to be placed next to the exit door or elevator. I was nexthinking to exit door an people used it all nite to go out an smoke. I smelled smoke all night. When I advised the person at the desk the heater didn't work she wanted to send maintenence at 10:00am checkout easy at 11:00 am no need. So I probably won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
Kim from Phoenix, AZ Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you did like the size of your room. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience's you had. We do have 24 hour assistance please feel free to contact us anytime. We are here to help. If you should be coming to our little town again soon, please give us another opportunity to wow you. Hope you have safe and happy travels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harlanfrom Medford OR

Not a good place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The running water was extremely noise and when the neighbor's bath room fan ran, it sounded like a 747 at 5am it is not fun. The TV quit twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
Harlan from Medford OR I am sorry to hear about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the troubles you had. If you should be coming back this way I would love for you to give us another chance to show you that we will make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I assure you that guest satisfaction isour priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordanfrom Oregon

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy, simple spot for an overnighter as I was passing through. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
Jordan Thank you for taking the time to leave a review ,we are glad that you had a comfortable stay. We love to hear how clean our hotel is. It tells us that our staff is doing an excellent job. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for business

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly. Enjoyed the benefit of the proximity of all the near by restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
A verified Traveller Thank you for choosing us we are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and yes we love our location as well. You know where to find us if you will be coming by this way again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

For a night

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap and good for a night. I would not want to stay longer than that. The breakfast wasnt complete when we got down and they never filled it up The room was spacy and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
a verified traveller Thank you for your feedback it is always appreciated. I want to sincerely aplologize for the inconvenience you had. I would like to invite you back if you should be coming this way and ask that you give us another opportunity to show you that we truly love to take care of our guest and address all their needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathyfrom Coachellal Valley

Convenient location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well maintained and clean. However, my room smelled like dirty gym socks. Otherwise, it was quiet and all rooms had inside access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
Kathy from Coachellal Valley Thank you for your feed back we are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you had. I see that you had a quiet room and you liked the access to being inside, I hope you were able to try our new healthy breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deefrom Madera

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here every time we are in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to know that we are your hotel choice when, you are in the area. Hope to see you soon.