Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stayed 5 days. The staff was very friendly snd helpful. The rooms were clean. Unlike other reviews, our air conditioner worked fine and the room was quiet. The hotel is located walking distance from a few restaurants and a gas station. It was a great hotel for our travels to Sequoia and Yosemite parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, but missing a few details.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the room was comfortably air conditioned, and the complimentary breakfast was great. however, our refrigerator was not cold enough to keep our perishables cool, and there was no way to adjust the temp. Thankfully the staff was willing to put our groceries in their fridge so we didn't lose our road trip food, but the room fridges need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we entered the room, the microwave oven was not cleaned and dirty. We had to wait till the next day for it to be cleaned. First impression was not good. This is definitely not what i expect from a hotel that charges 100+ per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Susie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience and the first impression you received during your stay here with us. I hope you would come back and give us another try. We most defienetly will make sure your room is perfect . Please see management if you decide to come back. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, great customer service. All workers were friendly and willing to help at all times. The long drive to Yosemite Village, was the only let down. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Susie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveller, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback on our property. It is a pleasure to hear the staff were friendly and willing to help. I hope you enjoyed Yosemite it is very much worth the drive. Thank you. Best Wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from San Pedro Ca.

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, new appliances and good breakfast.
Location: Yosemite is a good driven distance but for the price compare to the closest hotels is well worth it.
Excellent place to stay. Clean, modern and we'll locate it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Susie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear you had an excellent stay . I hope if you are in the area again you would choose to stay again. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need blanket

Posted Dec 20, 2013
I do not like the bedding. I sleep better with a sheet and blanket, but not that feather filled thing. Ordinary sheet and blanket would be great. Great hotel! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A. Claxton from Oregon

Quiet and Clean

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I traveled alone this time. My room was quiet, clean and I felt safe. Slept well. The morning Breakfast was good as well. I have enjoyed all my stays at Holiday Inn Expresses. They all seen to be the same soft beds large pillows. Very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Decent clean room

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Checked in at 5:30 after work , room was clean , stayed 1 night . No restaurants to eat at within walking distance . Starbucks is next door so that was great for morning . I checked out at 6 am before the complimentary breakfast so can't rate it . Overall decent , nothing bad to say .