Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from San Pedro Ca.

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, new appliances and good breakfast.
Location: Yosemite is a good driven distance but for the price compare to the closest hotels is well worth it.
Excellent place to stay. Clean, modern and we'll locate it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear you had an excellent stay . I hope if you are in the area again you would choose to stay again. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need blanket

Posted Dec 20, 2013
I do not like the bedding. I sleep better with a sheet and blanket, but not that feather filled thing. Ordinary sheet and blanket would be great. Great hotel! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A. Claxton from Oregon

Quiet and Clean

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I traveled alone this time. My room was quiet, clean and I felt safe. Slept well. The morning Breakfast was good as well. I have enjoyed all my stays at Holiday Inn Expresses. They all seen to be the same soft beds large pillows. Very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Decent clean room

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Checked in at 5:30 after work , room was clean , stayed 1 night . No restaurants to eat at within walking distance . Starbucks is next door so that was great for morning . I checked out at 6 am before the complimentary breakfast so can't rate it . Overall decent , nothing bad to say .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheryl from northern CA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a room for three nights . Quiet and clean , and staff was very pleasant . Great location area , would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2013
Cheryl, Thank you so much for leaving your review. We greatly appreciate it and we are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay with us and that you would reccomend us. We do strive for perfection here we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neida

Excellent Hotel!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Location: Everything is close by stores, gas & fwy
Very satisfied, great staff, excellent continental breakfast, very, very clean!!!!! Just excellent!!!!! Will recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Neida, Your review is much appreciated! I most defienety pass this on to my staff. Thank you a million times for your great review. It is always refreshing to hear 100% satisfaction from our guests. I hope you would come back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna from California.

Not what I expected but ok

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We upgraded to a suite to have more space while traveling with my 11month old. The room discription said 'seperate living room' when we arrived the hotel attendant informed us that they didn't have any rooms with the separate living space. So the upgrade was basically for a second sink. Hotels.com remedied the situation. But just know that this hotel 'suits' are the same size as the double queen rooms. Hotel was clean, breakfast had a good variety. Staff was friendly. Would stay again in a standard room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2013
Anna, Thank you for your review. I appreciate even though we did not have the seperate living room you still enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you allso enjoyed the breakfast and staff. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Power Outage

Posted Aug 22, 2013
The power went out throughout the city due to a storm. The employees of the hotel were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz from Los Angeles

comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. I was able to check in early but the maid did not know it. So when she came to my room to put fresh towels she was soooo apologetic for disturbing us. She was very friendly too. I would definately stay here in the future if ever traveling to Madera for softball tournament again!