Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carla from Oakland

Bad

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The food Was really old and milk expired i wont recommend this hotel to anyone the rooms are very dirty think twice before booking at this hotel
3 out of 5
by Mike from Pacifica, CA

Good potential, but not there yet.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Staff was great, room was not. I suspect that housekeeping mostly caused the issues. Room had a slight, but lingering smell of smoke (it was a non-smoking room). Bathroom was not cleaned well: stains on toilet, dirt marks on shower as if only cleaned with a dirty rag and water, a single bar of soap. Pillows were similar to couch pillows, I could barely sleep. I've stayed in many Holiday Inns, they mostly have a consistent product, except this one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by occookie from Orange County

2nd review

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the 2nd review the first one was not accepted...I stayed at the Holiday Inn by the airport in Fresno CA. The cleanliness of the took was awful! The size of the room was only standard even though it was supposedly an executive suite. No fridge, no breakfast, nothing special about this room considering it was more expensive then local competition. I did book thru hotels.com and instead of getting 2 beds I only got 1. They did eventually give me about 30% back of what I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Lathrop, CA

close to airport

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok Hotel, not to the level of a Holiday Inn Express
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Nebraska

Just okay...

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: How close it was to the airport.
Cons: UPDATING!!! Rooms, air-conditioners, bathrooms, hallways etc. This hotel didn't offer a breakfast either.
Location: Right across the street from the Fresno Airport and rental car return.
My expectations must of been to high for this hotel. I expected a Holiday Inn to be 'up to date'. This one was not. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this one needs some sprucing up. The rooms were REALLY outdated. Could hear neighbors tv till late late at night. The air conditioner was the loudest of all. Stayed at this location because it was so close to the airport. That did work out nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michy

Great staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The staff, the bed
Cons: The vending machine on the 2nd floor. It ate my dollar and didn't give any soda.
Location: Perfect for travelers flying out of Fresno airport!
The staff is what stood out the most. They were so friendly and helpful! Wish all hotels had a staff like this hotel! The bed was super comfy. And it was across the street from the airport. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Sydney

Clean airport hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, close location across the road from the airport, clean and tidy rooms
Cons: The airport shuttle service could have been a bit more prompt..waited about 15 minutes in the heat and ended up walking to hotel myself
Location: Forget downtown fresno..everyone says it's a dump (it is!). Head to Old Town Clovis. Much more quaint and pretty.
Decided to stay at the Fresno Holiday Inn before heading off to Yosemite to hike for a week. Called for the airport pick up but ended up walking across the road myself as they took about 15 minutes (and it's a 5 minute walk across the road..I was being lazy!). Check in staff were excellent, as were the room service staff and the restaurant staff. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. The hotel has a shuttle service into parts of Fresno and Clovis within a 5 mile radius. Staff were extremely helpful in selecting a restaurant for me and suggesting nightspots out within the Clovis and Fresno area. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by beth from San Jose

wonderful place for a conference

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really wonderful. We had all we needed while staying there for a conference. The resteraunt service was very slow though and we almost missed the class after lunch. I would like that to improve since we didn't know the area well enough to go somewhere else. Bring a bathing suit as the pool (there are two) is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Roseburg, OR

Traveling for Business

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Great location across from the Outlet Mall
My team and I had a great experience staying at the Hampton Inn. Great service, clean rooms, good internet. I especially appreciate the yummy breakfast options.
2 out of 5
by granny from tollhouse, ca

close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: close to airport
Cons: see above.
Location: fly out
I stay because it is close to the Fresno airport. The towels are dingy and the coffee set up has to be moved to use - no outlet - and the coffee is terrible.