Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rigo from BAkersfield

Good trip

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for airport and car rental return

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Very good location as to the airport
Location: This is a great jump off point to all the major parks
This is a good hotel. Has some age on it but well maintained. You can walk over to the airport or car rental if needed. They have excellent shuttle service to the airport as well. Very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location ion next to the airport. Vlean room. Fridge didnt work, they brought me a new one within half hour. Can't complain.
2 out of 5
by Louise from Winnipeg

Hotel Needs Renovations

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The tub did not have a stopper, the air conditioner was loud and worst of all the pillows were lumpy. Needs upgrade most of all in bathroom & carpets.
Location: The location was convenient because the airport was across the street.
We arrived late and were leaving early in the morning to catch a flight so we did not stay long. The condition of the room was not good and needed upgrading years ago. The room felt overall unclean. Lying in bed, I felt I just wanted morning to come and leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Linda

Poor excuse for a Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were no restaurants close by. They put us on the second floor and there was no elevator. Not good since we are all senior citizens. They didn't even offer to help us take our bags to our rooms or to move us to first floor rooms. The rooms were a bit shabby. I don't expect this to remain as a Holiday Inn for long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Casieopea from Monterey

better!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has made some improvements - their "incidentals" hold has been lowered from the previously jaw-dropping 60.5 % of the room rate to a more reasonable nightly rate. While I didnt use the pool or spa this time around, it would have been difficult due to the wedding reception going on in the atrium all evening. (the downside to choosing a venue with a gorgeous atrium that they also use for rental space!). Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast buffet is a bit spendy. Front desk team was friendly and even tho there are things I dislike about the whole experience, I will likely come back due to proximity to my destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have listened to our guests and recently amended our incidental hold. We are very glad you found the new policy convenient. That is always our goal, to make things as easy for our guests as we can. We are sorry the wedding ceremony discouraged you from using our amenities. Despite any banquet functions going on we never close the pool for our guests! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We hope the next time you visit Fresno you will again be our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient to me. The hotel had all the basic needs. A bit noisy in the morning when cars and motorcycles start to leave. The front desk attendants were very helpful. Rate was very reasonable. I would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Montreal Canada

So Convenient to the Airport

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The restaurant serves simple and healthy food, breakfast lunch and dinner. The fruits and veggies are tasty; I am a bit of a health nut so it matters.
Cons: Why change a good thing?
Location: My wife and I like to walk about an hour each day; there are several ways to do this starting from the hotel. Most are on sidewalks, so they are safe.
The Holiday Inn- Fresno Airport is across Clinton Way from the airport terminal, close enough to walk easily, even with our 2 pieces of checked luggage. This was especially good since the website insisted I go to the airline office for our boarding passes for the return flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for your review or our hotel on Expedia. We are very glad that you found our location convenient. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno from Montreal, you will again be our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yeniree from Bakersfield

Everythin was fine

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everething was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by je from northern california

Will not stay there again

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly. When we walked into our room though, there was a partially drank McDonald's soft drink on the table - ewww! Like prior reviews, the rooms are old and the hotel needs updating. The pool area is really nice and fun.