Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Smelly and away from main building.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Close to airport at walking distance.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Airport and that is it.
Smell of mold and cigar, dirt hallways and not so friendly staff. This hotel needs urgent renovation. Food is terrible at their eatery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Clovis CA

Staff very helpful

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: I would also recommend attempting to find a new room arrangement as electrical outlets are far from the desk and not able to plug in laptop
Location: I was there while home repairs were being made, so not interested in things to do near by
First the staff was really helpful. This was especially good for me as I am physically handicapped. On two occasions staff members saw me struggling with my luggage and came and helped me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for airport and car rental return

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Very good location as to the airport
Location: This is a great jump off point to all the major parks
This is a good hotel. Has some age on it but well maintained. You can walk over to the airport or car rental if needed. They have excellent shuttle service to the airport as well. Very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Louise from Winnipeg

Hotel Needs Renovations

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The tub did not have a stopper, the air conditioner was loud and worst of all the pillows were lumpy. Needs upgrade most of all in bathroom & carpets.
Location: The location was convenient because the airport was across the street.
We arrived late and were leaving early in the morning to catch a flight so we did not stay long. The condition of the room was not good and needed upgrading years ago. The room felt overall unclean. Lying in bed, I felt I just wanted morning to come and leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Montreal Canada

So Convenient to the Airport

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The restaurant serves simple and healthy food, breakfast lunch and dinner. The fruits and veggies are tasty; I am a bit of a health nut so it matters.
Cons: Why change a good thing?
Location: My wife and I like to walk about an hour each day; there are several ways to do this starting from the hotel. Most are on sidewalks, so they are safe.
The Holiday Inn- Fresno Airport is across Clinton Way from the airport terminal, close enough to walk easily, even with our 2 pieces of checked luggage. This was especially good since the website insisted I go to the airline office for our boarding passes for the return flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for your review or our hotel on Expedia. We are very glad that you found our location convenient. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno from Montreal, you will again be our guest!
2 out of 5
by Barbara S. from Chehalis,WA

Had hoped for a relaxing night after a late flight

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Late flight in, wanted 5 min in pool/hot tub--not politely told no. I understand other guests comfort, but I'm a 64 yr old woman, not a pool party'er. No food, no snack machine working and the most horrendous bed pliiows, ever. Of course, we didn't see the "pillow menu" until the next AM. PILLOW MENU-- really. One would expect decent pillows would come with the room charge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Tieton, WA

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet room, and the lounge downstairs to visit with people when traveling alone.
Location: Love the location in relation to the airport. Drove to the coast and hiked the Redwoods.
Executive king room on the inner courtyard overlooking pool. The most quiet of rooms in the hotel. Enjoyed the total lack of noise. My best stay at this hotel ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We thank you for the room type recommendation. We are very glad you enjoyed such a restful stay! Thank you for being our guest and we hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno you will again be our guest.
3 out of 5
by Alison from California

Airport hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Super close to the rental car return area at the airport. Front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Update the rooms, improve the sound-proofing
Location: Very convenient to the airport. The rest of the neighborhood is not so great.
I booked this hotel through the "unpublished" Expedia rate, and was quite surprised when this was the hotel that was booked. I had reviewed the airport hotels pretty carefully, and was pretty sure that this hotel was not included in the 3-star hotels in the area. Had I known, I would not have booked it. The facilities are outdated, and there was a LOT of noise from what sounded like a cheerleading convention, or perhaps a swim meet? Lots of kids were cheering and yelling in a very echo-ey room of some sort, and I could hear it in my room with all doors and windows shut. I could also hear the very loud Spanish music coming from somewhere on the property, as well as young children having minor tantrums either in a room next door or a room above. Their voices were so clear, it was like they were in the room with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
I traveled to Fresno for work. The weather was excellent, and the Hotel was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Expedia. We are so happy that you had a good experience at our hotel and we hope the next time your travels bring you to Fresno for work or play you will again choose to be our guest. Thank you, Sam Ramirez General Manager
2 out of 5
by dan from az

Rooms smelled and sheets did not seem to be fresh.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Need to be revamped. They need new pillows.
It was ok, won't stay there again as rooms were not very clean.