Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca.

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, and check inn and check out were the easiest I have ever experienced.
Cons: The breakfast staff had a hard time getting food and beverages out to keep up with the demand.
Location: The hotel was centrally located to everywhere we needed to go. Movies, restaurants, groceries, and Fresno St. Very easy to get to.
My wife and I were in town with our daughter's, for a football camp our son was attending. The hotel staff was very helpful and quick to respond to our needs. The room and the amenities were well kept and clean. Our son will be attending the camp again next year, and we will defiantly be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fresno weekend trip

Posted Mar 31, 2014
When we arrived it was late..we were exhausted and wanted to be able to relax and get a good nights rest. We had children that were already asleep in the car and wanted to get into the room and go straight back to bed. Before arriving I had called for a roll away bed for one of the children we were told not a problem. When checking in the front desk clerk was not friendly, very short. The directions to the room that were given by him were to back at rear and come through exit door. Room was locate at the end of that hall. We followed the directions and the room was on the second floor not the first and not at the end of the hall. We walked up and down halls and finally located the room after searching. Not easily able to locate. There was no roll away bed or no bedding for the pull out sofa. We contacted front desk and he advised that there was not a roll away available and he would make note for a roll away bed for the second night. The bedding was to be brought up. The bedding did not arrive till after midnight which was 45 min after the call. The second night still no roll away as promised and when contacted again it was not available. The first night promised we were told they would make sure second night would be avilable. The room was not cleaned by houskeeping. They made bed..did not refresh towels or shampoo...sofa bed was left out and not made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and big rooms.
Cons: We were given a handicap room, which we didn't mind the shower however was a little ackward, shower head was too close to back hadicap bars.
Location: It was close and convenient to downtown Fresno where we needed to be.
Very pleased with room. It was very clean and roomy. Excellent deal for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It really is a home away from home

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great rooms! Clean! Comfortable! You won't regret staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leeeeeee from fresno

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
free hot breakfast & dinner a nice plus.always stay here now that ive discovered it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
more for extended stay but very nice and comfortable..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill and Rosann Eads from Lincoln, CA

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived on Friday night at 10:30 after driving 4 hours from Sacarmento we were checcked in by a desk clerk. WE had to wait for 45 minutes because the butler was gone to put our luggage on. The clerk kept saying she would borrow one from the other hotel but she never made the call. In the lobby were 2 families making a lot of noise and she did not ask them to quiet down. Finally the butler arrived and we were able to go to our rooom. Not before telling her we were senior citizens and could not carry all out things upstainrs alone. I told her I was sick with a cold. Nothing fazed her. The next morning I told the manager Rebecca about the situation. She said she already knew from the maids who cleaned our room. She also said she would make an adjuistment to our bill, that never happended. Even when checking our I told the desk clerk that an adjustment should be makde her asnswer was she would take to Rebecca. WE have stayed in the hotel a number of times but we will not again we fill find another. Bill and Rosann Eads
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Completely AMAZING!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel room was awesome! The only negative thing I could say is that my room was on the bottom floor next to the elevator. So people walking to the elevator to go to their rooms would be talking and kids making noise, and the elevator bell dinging. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable, and HUGE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Scottsdale, Arizona

Nice Hotel in the Center of Fresno

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: The size of the rooms.
Cons: Needs renovation. Shows a little age.
Location: The location is central. Things to do near by are not the reason you want to stay at this hotel.
We stayed for a 24 hour period and the stay was pleasant.