Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
a
2 out of 5
by Ted

Central Fresno hotel off major freeway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Management had no passion or energy for what they were doing. Felt like they didn't want to be in this business. That kind of attitude impacts service
Manager asleep when I arrived. I had to wake him. It took two minutes or more while confirming my reservation before he finally turned off the loud, foreign news tv program making it difficult to understand. His English was not good and we misunderstood each other - he charged me 12 dollars more for extra adults when we didn't have any extra adults. No refund was given to me when I called the hotel through Expedia later. Later that night I partially cleaned / skimmed the pool bare handed for 15min and then repeatedly during our swim. The pool was a wreck like a storm had come through. I understand that happens (I used to clean pools) but there was no skimmer net available. When I went into the office about it, the assistant manager was listening to his ear buds, computer / music. I asked for a refund of the 12 dollars (that I thought was for my children) since I was taking time to clean his pool and he asked, "The pool is dirty?" He seemed completely unaware of the pool condition. Disappointing for customers when you are in the hospitality business. He said he would contact the manager about the refund. I never heard back. I asked about it the next morning; that assistant manager said he knew nothing about it and could not refund me the money. He said I could come back or call back at 9am. I am on vacation, have plans and places to go and was not going to wait around. The morning manager genuinely seemed like he wanted to help. Overall, felt unsafe, run-down, old facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knights inn

Posted May 31, 2014
Room ok. Grounds awful. Needs to be cleaned up. Interior halls had debris. Not been cleaned or vacuumed. Needs grounds work: sweeping, etc. not taken care of at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Terrible
Cons: Everything need to be remodel
Location: good
Dont select this hotel for your stay. nothing but WORST
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The rate is cheap and the hotel is not far away from the southen entrance to Yosemite National Park.
Cons: The quality of hotel staff.
The hotel is very clean, unfortunately, Hotel staff is not kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel with no facilities

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Room smelled bad though it was nicely made. The hotel served continental breakfast which included stale bread, stale donuts, coffee and juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Expectations

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: staff friendliness
Cons: Complete remodel
Location: Rough neighborhood
Staff was friendly and accomadating. No coffee maker or alarm clock in room unless you request it. Once requested, Staff was 'johnny on the spot". For me, the bed and pillows were hard as rocks, stains throughout carpet, furniture and bedding. Not the Days Inn quality I would expect. neighborhood is really rough around the edges-lock your car!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nic from Brisbane

Asolutely foul.

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
As a very frequent traveler I stay in a wode range on hotels and Inns, both inside the U.S and overseas. Days Inn Nth Fresno would be the dirtiest place I ever set foot in, that is a big call to fame as I travel often through rural Indonesia along with rural Thailand. It was so disgusting I did not stay in the room, I booked elsewhere and forfeited the night. If you stay there you are a very brave soul, personally I will never set foot in another Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Location - Convenient to where we wanted to go.
Cons: Improve repair of hotel
Old motel in poor repair. Had two rooms - Room 126 had broken heater, microwave, bathroom door lock, shower head. Room 128 had hair dryer pulled out of wall and set on floor and broken microwave