Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali, H

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We have been there twice and each time we had a quiet staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay overall

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Modern d├ęcor and comfort
Cons: Friendliness of desk clerk.
After reading such positive reviews about this hotel, I made a reservation for a recent stay. Based on the reviews, I had really high expectations. Overall, those expectations were met. The staff at the front desk could have been a little more welcoming. After checking in I requested extra towels, and they were brought to me promptly. The room was very comfortable, clean, and relaxing. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Riverside, CA

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful.
I chose this hotel because it was close to the Fresno Heart Hospital. I don't know that I would have chosen it had I know it allowed dogs. Although the room was clean and I didn't hear the dogs that much, I am not a fan of using a room that has been frequented by dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Los Angeles

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Cons: Comfort of pillows
Stayed one night and it was great. Staff was nice and room was clean. Breakfast in the morning was a great touch. Pillows were a bit uncomfortable so that would be the only complaint. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Surrey, UK

Good value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Convenient location and great value for money
Location: Just off the freeway, but not a great deal in walking distance.
A stop over en route to Napa from LA. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good facilities (free wifi, free parking, spa and pool) and excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: pillows are really too soft
Location: plenty of restaurants, shopping etc
I was there last week for an overnight business trip. The rooms were clean, quiet and convenient to the 41 freeway and restaurants. I love the desk setup and flat screen tv. My very own Kerig coffee! Breakfast the morning was perfect to start your day. I will recommend and stay again. Next time I will bring my own pillow...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FELT LIKE A NEW FACILITY

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: VERY ACCOMMODATING PERFECT PLACE FOR OUR SMALL DOG
Location: RIVER PLACE MALL
NICE LOCATION, QUIET EVEN THOUGH CLOSE TO FREEWAY, EASY ACCESS, NICE STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from Maryland

Base for King's Canyon and Sequoia National Forest

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location, close to freeway and mall for restaurants etc. Room rates were very competitive.
Modern hotel close to large mall development with easy access to freeways. It suited our requirement as a comfortable resting place before and after a one day visit to Kings Canyon and Sequoia Nat. Forest. Did not make use of the facilities beyond room, breakfast and laundry. Staff were friendly and efficient. Hotel was well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
This is a very nice, affordable hotel. It is close to Fresno's nice shopping area, movie theater, plenty of restaurants, and highway. The included breakfast was very nice. The staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from California

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Like just about everything
Cons: Carpet needed to be shampooed it wasn't bad though. I was overall very pleased.
Location: Love the location. It is in a very good location. Not far from shopping. The hospital is very close. Great location
I had so much fun at this hotel. I felt very comfortable. The staff was very professional and really made me feel like home. They had all the comforts of home and more. I was very blessed to stay in this hotel and they are pet friendly. It was a real joy staying here at this hotel. The price isn't bad either. I can see staying here in the future. I walked in my room and one of the first things I saw was the keurig coffee maker. How cool was that. The rooms look just like the picture on the web site.