Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel 6

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Motel 6 is consistent with affordability on a budget. They are consistent with you get what you pay for. Nothing more, nothing less. This experience is at par with this standard. Nothing to write home about. Nothing exceptionally good or bad to mention. I would stay here again on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better take another hotel in Fresno..

Posted Jun 22, 2014
not clean, very small room, the staff was not very motivated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel if you need to sleep somewhere

Posted Apr 23, 2014
They had gave me a room from a side of building that is directed into the street/highway and it is a rather dark place with a lot of bushes around. I hadn't feel very safe there, considering it was my first stay in american motel. ;-)
2 out of 5
by amu from Los Angeles

Great staff!!!!...& that's about it.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Front desk is very helpful and nice. The room was not. There were stains on the comforter. A knob was missing off the a/c unit. Once in bed, i felt something at my feet which turned out to be hardened old lint and hair. Looked like a rat's trail and felt like rocks. We stayed 2 nights. When we came back to the hotel after our day out, only 1 bed was made.. Weird! The wash cloth from the night before that i hung on the curtain rod to dry, was still there. And there was only 1 new towel in the room. Just 1. I've stayed at plenty of Motel 6 chains, never have i stayed at one like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Floor flooded overnight from a room upstairs....enough said.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from San Francisco

So comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Personally, I loved staying here. The room was clean and the staff are all so nice to me. Hector was a big help. I felt completely comfortable. I don't understand why other reviewers were so disappointed. Nightly rates are low and I had a refrigerator and microwave in my room. Close to the motel is tons of restaurants and shopping places. Staff are quick to help me with any request I need and do it with such a good attitude. I will stay there again as soon as I'm back in the area. Thank you for a great experience. :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from California

Disgusting

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is so out dated and gross that we will never stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry to here that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will be taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences.
1 out of 5
by Billy

Motel 6 On The Freeway

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The young man at the front desk, Hector, cooperated well with what he had to work with and that didn't seem like much.
Cons: Pretty much everything. They should at least update this Motel 6 to the 2000's.
Location: Shaw Ave and Highway 99. Fresno, Ca.
The room we were originally assigned was facing Highway 99, about 90 feet away, and was unbearably noisy. The young man working the desk was able to move us, but it was to a smoking room and the smell permeated everything including our sinuses. It is totally apparent that they allow pets which is fine, but there was a 6 inch "drag stain" on the carpet by the sink that should have been cleaned. There were two pillows for the king sized bed and the young man working the front desk was nice enough to bring us four more. The T.V. was old, outdated and the picture was terrible. One housekeeper in particular was rude to her own staff. I would have complained, but we were running late to a function didn't have time to try and find another hotel. I have stayed in a lot of Motel 6's over the years and this one was by far the worst. Until this place is upgraded I would stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my apologies. Please rest assure that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.