Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Didn't spend the night

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Only the guy that checked us in and out. Nice.
Cons: Burn the hotel to the ground and start over.
Location: Pimps, hookers and drunks.
We arrived at the hotel and checked in without going to the room. Came back after sundown and walked to the room. It was facing an on ramp to hwy 99 north. A chain link fence divided the hotel from the on ramp. Along the other side of the fence were whisky/beer bottles and other trash indicating that people were spend time there. The room was below any measurable standard and we decided we would be safe or comfortable in the room. Went to the front desk and reception indicated they would refund our payment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to services.
Cons: Provide a chair, coffee, shampoo. Take down the "I'm not responsible" signs.
Location: It's on Shaw Avenue and near many services and mini-malls, and there's a Laundromat in one of them.
The hotel didn't have coffee in the room, was only marginally clean, no soap/shampoo, had too many "management is not responsible" signs, and was full of fruit flies. But there were no bed bugs. It was cheap. And near 2 gas stations, a Subway, and McDonalds, plus the highway 99 (north). It's one of 4 Motel 6s in Fresno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A bit run down, bad area, seedy characters hanging around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows were confortable
Cons: Everything
Location: Location ok
The first room smelled like someone has smoked in there and there were a lot of little bugs all over the place. Some dead. When they switched us, the new room had no towels and our key didn't work. We went back to the front desk and they gave another couple our room and our key when we had already placed our items in that room. I ran back to make sure the new couple didn't take my items from the room. It took us about an hour and a half to sort things out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chenyangfrom minneapolis

not bad

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
ok...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ.

Great stay for a great price.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The location, for me, was convenient. Good water pressure, for California anyway.
Location: Everything is around you. Fast food, shopping, access to the freeway 99.
Booked the room a little less than a week prior. Arrived, checked in quickly and was in my room within minutes. I stayed 4 nights. Set the temperature in my room and it was always perfect. Great hospitality and service. Beds were comfortable. Room was perfect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tonyafrom kingman

aweful stay.....never again

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty an worst sewer problems I have ever seen in my life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Decent hotel for a motel 6.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
One of the best motel 6 where I've stayed, aside from the location. Staff was friendly and room was clean. No problems during out stay with the room just with the area where it is located. Kinda shady area
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Last minute reservation

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The hotel staff was nice, but the look, smell and overall cleanliness of the room wasn't good.