Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maid service every day weather you have guests there 1 day or multiple days
Location: Restaurant choices were okay
Beds were hard, no trash cans in the room, only 1 towel and 2 washclothes in the room. No maid service during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, Ca.

Weekend. Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Our weekend stay was excellent, comfortable and pet friendly a plus, i would stay again on next visit in fresno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had to stay in a motel for a week and got a non-smoking king bed room with fridge and microwave. It was pretty clean and neat when I went in but had that odd hotel smell. I didn't had maid service come in at all during the week. It wasn't necessary since we used our own towels and own blankets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel 6

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Motel 6 is consistent with affordability on a budget. They are consistent with you get what you pay for. Nothing more, nothing less. This experience is at par with this standard. Nothing to write home about. Nothing exceptionally good or bad to mention. I would stay here again on a budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarah from Fremont

Stay away

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
So I stayed 1 night there due to my newborn son, my husband, and I were visiting family in Tulare . My husband had a medical emergency so had to drive to Fresno kaiser. This was the only place to let my son and I stay the night due to all the other hotels wouldn't let me book a room due to not being 21 for another month. So I got to the first too and went straight to bed with my son when we woke up it was time to get ready to go visit my husband, but there was no mirror so I called front desk to get me another room. When I got to the 2nd room I took a shower and got ready. When arriving back to the motel I turned the tv on it had a bad cable cord that you had to move around to make the tv work so I just turned it off , as well there was no telephone to call front desk , and the light switch was not working so I had to unscrew the light bulb to go to sleep. The worst experience I've ever had in a motel 6.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beagle123 from Texas

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Area around hotel somewhat unsafe feeling. Boarded up bldg across the street. Loud at night due to type of clientele. Room a bit rundown, no hairdryer. Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better take another hotel in Fresno..

Posted Jun 22, 2014
not clean, very small room, the staff was not very motivated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ray from fresno

loss of sleep

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in at 12:00 am..my room way in the back facing the freeway the phone didn't work plus the bathtub non slip n at was tearing off.went back to office to complain he gave me another room used my card key turned out that room was occupied went back got a third room ask for a 5'00 am wake up call never got it..I got up at 6:30 am tireing experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kodiak Roofing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com