Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, Ca.

Weekend. Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Our weekend stay was excellent, comfortable and pet friendly a plus, i would stay again on next visit in fresno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had to stay in a motel for a week and got a non-smoking king bed room with fridge and microwave. It was pretty clean and neat when I went in but had that odd hotel smell. I didn't had maid service come in at all during the week. It wasn't necessary since we used our own towels and own blankets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel 6

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Motel 6 is consistent with affordability on a budget. They are consistent with you get what you pay for. Nothing more, nothing less. This experience is at par with this standard. Nothing to write home about. Nothing exceptionally good or bad to mention. I would stay here again on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better take another hotel in Fresno..

Posted Jun 22, 2014
not clean, very small room, the staff was not very motivated
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ray from fresno

loss of sleep

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in at 12:00 am..my room way in the back facing the freeway the phone didn't work plus the bathtub non slip n at was tearing off.went back to office to complain he gave me another room used my card key turned out that room was occupied went back got a third room ask for a 5'00 am wake up call never got it..I got up at 6:30 am tireing experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kodiak Roofing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel if you need to sleep somewhere

Posted Apr 23, 2014
They had gave me a room from a side of building that is directed into the street/highway and it is a rather dark place with a lot of bushes around. I hadn't feel very safe there, considering it was my first stay in american motel. ;-)
2 out of 5
by amu from Los Angeles

Great staff!!!!...& that's about it.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Front desk is very helpful and nice. The room was not. There were stains on the comforter. A knob was missing off the a/c unit. Once in bed, i felt something at my feet which turned out to be hardened old lint and hair. Looked like a rat's trail and felt like rocks. We stayed 2 nights. When we came back to the hotel after our day out, only 1 bed was made.. Weird! The wash cloth from the night before that i hung on the curtain rod to dry, was still there. And there was only 1 new towel in the room. Just 1. I've stayed at plenty of Motel 6 chains, never have i stayed at one like this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Floor flooded overnight from a room upstairs....enough said.