Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Comfortable quiet hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Only complaint the jacuzzi was not working properly. It had a bad odor, I thought it was the plants that surrounded the pool area. Once in the jacuzzi, my husband tried turning it on, not all the vents worked. We then got out because out skin started itching. Other then that the hotel had beautiful landscaping, the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff were awesome. My husband needed handicap accommodations and they upgraded us to meet his needs and offered to help get us to our room. Just wish they would fix the jacuzzi or would have let is know it was not working properly. We saw a staff member cleaning it prior to us getting in so we thought it was ok to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fernando from San Jose Costa Rica

Great option to stay in north Fresno

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room, decoration, location, the restaurant nearby. Nice Pool and Fitness Center.
Cons: No complaints-
Location: There are several commercial centers nearby, we saw Barnes and Noble, Target, OfficeDepot, OfficeMax, Bed Bath & Beyond, and others, going north.
We stayed one night at the Park Inn in North Fresno after visiting Yosemite on our way to the Sequioia National Park. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was well kept and clean. The Hotel itself is beautiful.
2 out of 5
by Shawn from Corona

70's Chic

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Facelift.
Location: Not a great area, don't walk around at night.
Overall it was kinda a dump, room was CLEAN, but old, shower head was for a very tiny person. Girl at front desk was not to sharp. I would suggest staying North of downtown if you are visiting Fresno. Much nicer over there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We value your comments and they will be used when discussing the improvements of the property in the future.
2 out of 5
by chung

Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Greeting from hotel staff was good. But lack of information of services hotel. Like what time serve breakfast. Where is pool. Where is business center. Where is the gym. What is the password of internet. Basically they just give you a room key and explain where is your room. Unfortunally staff was a manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
We apologize for the dissapointing service you received from a staff memeber. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and have the knowledge needed to make their stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Tonya from Seattle WA

Nice hotel in a very bad part of town

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was great! The room was very clean and large.
Cons: A complimentary breakfast would be nice.
Location: The location is terrible. It's not a safe area. If you do stay here, please be sure to not leave valuables in your car at night.
We adopted a little girl from Fresno and we have spent a lot of time there. I'm thankful that I knew in advance that the hotel was located in a high crime area. There was an event going on and the hotels in nicer areas were booked solid, so we took our chances and stayed in this part of town. The streets were full of addicts and prostitutes. I worried about my car in the parking lot at night, etc. The hotel itself was nice and clean. The staff was wonderful! They were all kind and very helpful. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that I know for safety concerns in that particular part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray from walnut creek

Good Value in Fresno

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff - convenient location for doing business in all the different areas of Fresno
Cons: The pool could be heated year round
Location: Only fast food restaurants low end shopping are within walking distance but a few minutes drive to Shaw Ave for great food and shopping
The Park Inn has friendly staff in the reception area, lounge and restaurant. The rooms are well appointed with good amenities in the bathroom, coffee maker, iron and board and free internet. It is quite, has a large swimming pool and spa that would be great in the summer. It has a resort feel in the middle of Fresno. The area around the hotel isn't great but it is a convenient location for driving to anywhere in Fresno; within five minutes you can drive to the areas with the best restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MrJohnnyM from California

One night business stay

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Check in staff was excellent, and very accomodating both on arrival and departure. Room was large, clean, appeared to be recently updated.
Cons: Restaurant and bar were "tired". Room A/C had a problem and room never got below 80 degrees.
Location: Good location for business, restaurants, shopping.
Stayed one night for business. had drink at bar in evening and breakfast at restaurant in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray from walnut creek

Marginal neighborhood, good room, great value

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Room furnishings were nice - bed was comfortable
Location: The neighborhood is not great but you can drive 5-10 minutes to whatever you need
The rooms have all been remodeled and were well appointed and comfortable. The front desk person was friendly and efficient. The rate was comparable to the lower end accommodations but the property is hotel quality with a resort type layout. Huge pool (unfortunately not heated in the winter) huge hot tub that was nice and hot. and a decent workout room. The Park Inn is not in the newer part of Fresno where all the best spots for shopping and dining are but it is convenient to the 41 freeway that will take you to those areas within 10 minutes. The neighborhood isn't unsafe but you definitely don't feel like walking outside the hotel grounds late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once run down hotel updated in a cheap fashion to hang in
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com