Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A/C

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff Said A/C only works in warmer seasons. Being that it's still winter but 80 degrees out, I was recommended to open the windows to cool down my room. Guests should the option to use the A/C everyday of the year
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long beach ca

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Did not tell me at check in that there is no a/c in unit, also did not tell me pool was closed. They have electronic locked doors to enter buildings but they dont work. Carpet was seperated and pulling up in hallways. Windows are secured by a $2 lock, they are the windows that you can push in and off track with ease. You had to pull with all your strength just to turn on sink, same with shower. Ironing board had two huge stains on it, used a towel to cover before i used it. Someones not doing a good job checking the rooms and it shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hollister ca

Well worth the money spent!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
My wife and I really enjoyed staying here. It's in a better part of Fresno with plenty to do within walking distance. The room was very clean and well kept. Parking was very easy and close to our room. The breakfast was very good as well! We will be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: this is a good central location and a good price point. We stay here every time we come to Fresno.
Cons: the bathroom was marginal - the porcelain in the tub around the drain was cracked/missing. The pillows were bad - spongy and no support.
the hotel is being remodeled, which is OK, but the bar was closed which was not OK.... ;-( Staff is always helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
At check in, the hotel staff was really nice and pleasant. No complaints there. I was somewhat disappointed in the room, though. Room definitely needs some updating. Very old looking. The air conditioner did not work. Pillows were horrible and lumpy (I'm very particular about my pillows). The room was clean, though with a flat panel TV along with complimentary HBO so that was a good thing. It was good for the price overall, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom near Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Check-in staff were very friendly. They were out of rooms on the ground floor and the second floor does not have an elevator. One of the staff offered to help me upstairs with my bags. The room was clean and very nicely appointed. The water pressure was great. It was quiet. The grounds are pretty I chose this hotel because it did not look cookie cutter. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz

Very Accommodating for a business trip

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness; friendly and competent staff; good breakfast, which was included in the room rate.
Cons: Better accessibility: I am 70 yrs old and use a cane due to recent knee surgery. It was difficult for me to open and hold some of the doors.
Location: Good freeway access; convenient for my particular business requirements; decent restaurants nearby. I did not look around for entertainment.
My visit to Fresno involved a task which requires sorting through many boxes of business papers. The hotel room was large enough, and had a nice desk to allow me to work comfortably and with good lighting. The room was clean, including the carpeting. My only difficulty was with the door into the building where my room was located; it had a security lock which did not respond reliably to my key card swipes, and it was difficult to hold open for the purpose of bringing in boxes. I will solve that difficulty by purchasing a hand cart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient. The inclusion of breakfast was nice!
Cons: The necessity of having to get new door keys one evening was troublesome. The front desk personnel was unaccessible by cell.
Location: Visit beautiful Yosemite!
The hotel location is convenient and offers amenities for special events. The addition of a restaurant and breakfast is welcomed by many. The room is spacious and has pleasing decore. The main areas are undergoing some renovation. The door key not working one evening was unpleasant. The staff was attentive to remedy the situation but that required a walk to the front desk late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room conditions
Staff and location was good - Rooms lacked air condition Was able to change rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, CA

Very clean rooms!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was clean
Cons: the shower could use a place to put your shampoo other than the bottom of it.
Location: All I know is that Fresno State is near by.
The place is a bit outdated but their cleanliness made up for any outdated looking structures etc.