Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Maria, CA

Beat expectations

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wasn't sure what we would get given the non big chain name. Was a plesant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

3 nite stay for a wedding in town

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great location! Very quiet room & beautiful grounds. Easy access parking to our room.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. Sugary donuts, waffles & cereal. Why not offer instant oatmeal instead of sugary cereal? Fruit option was very limited.
Location: We were at a wedding so didn't do a lot of tourist visits. Nice mall just down the street from hotel.
We stayed 3 nites to attend a wedding in Fresno. We didn't have a lot of time to be at the hotel as we were involved with wedding festivities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I was bummed that the coffe maker in the room did not work, staff wasn't too friendly, seemed bothered when I checked in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nice large clean rooms, beautifully landscaped grounds, quiet surroundings, and attentive staff.
Cons: Memory foam mattress toppers would be nice. Bathroom door had some damage from humidity. Needed to be repaired. Housekeeping needs to alert manager
Location: Nice restaurants nearby
Very nice accommodations and reasonable rates. Staff was very pleasant. Would definitely stay there again. Convenient to good dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, ca

Fun day, and night, in Fresno

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Close to everything but not too close. MANY restaurants in the close vacinity
Cons: We should have been toldin advance that the restaurant/bar is closed for remodel
The room was excellent, clean and quiet, Staff was very good with directions to restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

OMG What's That Smell

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: No Comment
When we checked into the hotel, it was obvious that it was a "work in progress". The lobby looked new but the restaurant was closed for remodeling. When we went to our room, the first thing we noticed was that the entrance door was broken and would not latch. The hallway was incredibly dark and the carpet was noticeably old, beat up and filthy. When we opened the room door we were assaulted with the most incredibly foul odor in spite of the fact that the room appeared to have been given a superficial face lift. The entire room smelled of feces, and the smell was not coming from the bathroom, which by the way, was filthy and had obviously been cleaned for a LONG time. When we complained to the front desk, they were apologetic, but offered neither a refund for the two night reservation nor a new room !!! I had to insist that the lady at the desk call her manager (not at work !!!).... Please, give this place a very wide berth. It definitely does not rate the good reviews that are on the Expedia website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Bernardino, CA.

Nice place, although................

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Very nice facilities. With a tasty breakfast for guests.
Cons: The mattresses need improvement. I was surprised that the room did not have a microwave.
Location: Very close to markets, restaurants, etc.
Everything was fine. Although, the mattresses were terrible. We woke up with backaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We were in Fresno for 2 days for an event at Cal.State Fresno. Piccadilly Hotel was a nice, comfortable hotel. Lovely staff, tasty breakfast and an all-around great experience. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach Ca

Good room good price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
If in Fresno, the price is good for the area. Room was spacious and it was close to grocery stores and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MURRIETA, CA

Just Okay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Upgrade the room (tub expecially),Align your guests, don't put everyone with a bunch of early rising construction workers.
Location: Just passing through on way to Yosemite. Great craft beer selection at the Gas station on Shaw.
Trouble upon arrival knowing where the entrance was as it looks like a restaurant entrance. Remodeling the lobby, looks like it will be nice when they are done? Bad was comfortable, bath tub cracked and did not look sanitary. The room was pretty clean but looks like it needs an upgrade. We arrived late and was awakened early by a lot of people going to work, must have been construction working. Slamming doors, talking down the hall etc.. The breakfast area was nice and its nice to have a warm breakfast included with the room.