Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from santa barbara

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: A little run down (old)
Location: Movies shopping
Nice rooms but coffee sucks in the room!!! (Creamer) rooms a little out dated !! The room smelled old and musty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean sheets.
Location: Restaurants nearby and in a good location.
The rooms are nothing to brag about for the price. I judge a room by first impression the minute I walk into the room and second, by what the sheets look like. Didn't like the room when I first saw it but the sheets were crisp and white and that satisfied me. What I didn't like was that I booked a room for three people and was given a room for two . I had to pay an extra ten dollars to have a"cot" brought in. This is something that should be stated on the site. Overall the room was just ok for a last minute booking. Will probably try a room at another hotel on my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Lodi

Everything was great except the Plumbing

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: Plumbing
Spacious clean room and very quiet. The reason for the low rating was the bathroom with new granite. Toilet would not flush, sink would not drain and shower drained very slowly. I assume that this was just my room. If this is systemic, then they have a big problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from Sacramento, CA

Updated since last stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The rooms have been updated since I last stayed at the Piccadilly Inn on Shaw. The bed linens were very nice. Keurig coffee maker in room. Lots of parking. Very quiet. Nice breakfast...waffles made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we wanted!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We were traveling with another couple and had not stayed before in Fresno, so I trusted reviews and ratings to help me find a good hotel. Piccadilly on Shaw was perfect. Nice size room, dressing/makeup table with a mirror and good lighting for the wife, clean and comfortable. Also, nicely done buffet breakfast in the morning - and all at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Southern California

Great hotel to tolerate screaming toddlers

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The restaurant decor, the food, the quietness, the staff, the pool, the trees,
Cons: The wifi is really slow
Location: It's in a nice section of Fresno, with a lot of stores nearby. I think there's a zoo around there too.
Never go anywhere with two toddlers unless you enjoy never sleeping... The hotel was great for them, though and the staff was very nice and helpful! They have a great breakfast in the restaurant Olivers, which has beautiful decor. The only problem we had was that their wifi is really slow. For those who are disabled, need a wheelchair, etc, they have a chair lift for the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and buildings appeared to be a bit dated.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Update the facility. Colors are dark and uninviting.
Location: Bike (Road) race in Madera.
Staff was very helpful and the rooms were adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Security on outside entrances.
Location: Good location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Overall the hotel seemed clean and pleasant to look at. We had dinner at Oliver's, the hotels restaurant, which could use a few more items on the menu; however, the food was good. The room was comfortable and large. Nothing real special about the amenities. i did get up around 4am to run out to the car and I noticed that, on coming back in, the door to the outside was unlocked. This seemed a little uncomforting considering the door had a card swipe entrance lock, just not functioning.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Oregon

Business trip

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Landscaping
Cons: Rooms and Breakfast
Location: Shopping and Resturants
Nice Lobby and court yard but when you enter your room needs updating. 60s thermostat and heating system needs cleaning to to the venting. Beds were older and uncomfortable and the bathroom needs improvements like newer fixtures and ceiling repairs. Outdated windows that let alot of noise in. Not much at the breakfast
3 out of 5
by Mark from Oregon

Business trip

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Landscaping
Cons: Rooms and Breakfast
Location: Shopping and Resturants
Nice Lobby and court yard but when you enter your room needs updating. 60s thermostat and heating system needs cleaning to to the venting. Beds were older and uncomfortable and the bathroom needs improvements like newer fixtures and ceiling repairs. Outdated windows that let alot of noise in. Not much at the breakfast