Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

Very nice and clean, and super friendly staff!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice and clean, and super friendly staff! If in Madera I'd totally recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. Bed was firm but comfortable. Had all the required amenities for a few nights stay.
Cons: Has some "deferred" maintenance. Curtains should definitely be updated, and furnishings seem "tired" but OK. Sound reduction windows on train side.
Friendly, responsive staff. Good breakfast. Overall, good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Awesome hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Staff was really friendly, rooms are great. Awesome beds. Always stay here in my visits to Madera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We just wanted to thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. All of our guests opinions help us to grow on a daily basis. We are going to continue to build off of your review. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, William Lopez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom mariposa, calif

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accomodations were very nice. Updated furnishings and furniture. Wonderful comfortable bed and bedding was high quality. the staff was friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very accomodating. The train was a little noisy but eventually stopped passing through. would most likely stay again. We were at an assembly of Jehovah's witnesses and the location from the hotel was 5 minutes away. Was very convienent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly room

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: make it a non smoking hotel,
the hotel staff was ok. the restaurant staff was great. the hallways smelled, so they tried to cover it up with spray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are thankful for your review. All of our guests reviews help us to grow on a daily basis. I have informed our housekeeping crew of your concerns and we will make sure all issues of room preparation is taken care of. Again, thank you for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, William Lopez Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
overall good stay. The room was clean. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. But, the area was not as safe as I would have liked. Left some tools in the back of my pickup that was stolen overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom San Jose

Amazing value, but light sleepers beware

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an amazing stay for the price! It was spacious, clean, and had a great cleaning staff who gave us extra goodies when we left a note. The shower was hot and the pressure was strong. My wife and I go on road trips all over California, and this was by far the best value yet. Not the best neighborhood, but the Mexican food is great and Yosemite is a quick ride away. We will definitely stay here again. BUT, be warned, bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper! The hotel is right next to a bar (loud Saturday nights), has paper thin walls, and sits nearby freight train tracks. That train comes in at all times of the night. If it was quiet, this would be the perfect stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robertfrom Crestline California

comfortable and clean..

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortabale compared to where we stayed a month ago for the same reasons...Our family will be staying there approx. every weekend in the future. Breakfast (continental) is not just cold food, you also get a hot meal. Very nice...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and rooms are big. Breakfast is nothing special but main problem in my opinion is the position, close to main streets and railway. When you are at the swimming pool you can here very close to you cars and train. Town of Madera is nothing special as well, much better to choose the close Fresno.