Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebastopol, ca.

friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: close to the area we needed to be....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Downey, CA

Nice and cozy

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location from freeway. Great ac unit in room.
Cons: The faucet in the sink sprayed water all over and should be replaced. This was very inconvienent.
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpfull staff. Located close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Indiana

'Freight train whistle taught me how to cry . . '

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For those of you who love the sound of fast freight trains and their whistles during the night, this place is for you! Stay here and you will know what I mean. No bathroom vent. a/c unit was very loud but not loud enough to block out the train noise. Outdated RCA TV with poor reception. Clean, big room. Bed OK. Fat pillows if you like those (I don't). Breakfast looked very skimpy at first but they did cook eggs and sausage for us and that was much appreciated. Overall, you could do much worse but not a great place if you are a light sleeper.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Sacramento

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No clean, and very old hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good hotel good staff and very location xx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from San Diego, CA

Alright for what it was.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The beds, the television, the lobby, overall atmosphere
Cons: the facility needs to be upgraded for sure. It felt a little intimidating on the 5th floor, and the elevators were also quite intimidating.
Location: The district fair, Madera courthouse, many shops on W Cleveland. Very good location.
My experience at this hotel was a little weird, but alright. I enjoyed the lobby area, and I also enjoyed the atmosphere. However, the facility is a little outdated, and there is a lot of noise. I did appreciate the fact that the receptionist informed me of this though, because I knew what I was in for. The rooms don't have a lot of outlets so probably not the place for a laptop, but a great place to sleep. the beds are super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We would like to thank you for your comments in your review. The comments of our guests really help us to improve the setting here at the hotel. We hope to hear more details of the fifth floor and the elevators. We would really like to improve those items for you. Thank you again and we really hope to see you soon. Best Regards, William Lopez
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was so good and the staff was great. I am planning many stays in the future.
3 out of 5
by Mother of three from Ca

Over priced but decent hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We only needed a room for one night as a pit stop on our way to Yosemite. As almost every other review states- this hotel is located right next to train tracks. You will hear the train several times through the night! I thought the hotel was a bit over priced for a town so small and the hotel itself could use a makeover. The first room key we were given would not work. The front desk clerk came up himself to try it before he switched our room. The room was big and clean however the decor was very outdated...nothing like what we saw online. In fact, the entire hotel could be revamped. The beds were new though and very comfortable, same with the shower head. The hot breakfast was great and made up for the hotels shortcomings. If you need a place to sleep for the night and are not bothered by trains then I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast/so-so service

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby was beautiful. The rooms were adequate. The beds were comfortable and this is what I expect from the choice hotels. The bathroom had a pile of long black hairs behind the door when it was shut. The sink area was poorly lit to get ready in the morning. The worst thing for me was that the coffee maker had the wrong carafe in it so when I made coffee it leaked all over the counter. The listing says that there is a coffee shop on site, but beware it's only a breakfast and lunch place. The tavern was open but very loud after a long drive so we walked around to see if there was anything else and found a Mexican restaurant that was good. The service at the front desk wasn't what I expected. I wasn't told how to get to my room. I was handed a card and told it was for breakfast, when I asked where it was I was told in the café. Come to find out after ordering that the free breakfast was set up around a corner in the café. We opted to keep our order at a discount and the food was great. If it wasn't for the café staff, I wouldn't consider stopping here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to a railroad track. Trains all night.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Plumbing is terrible. Bath faucet 1st room leaked sink in replacement room didn't drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2014
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for your review. We would just like to let you know that we are currently working on our plumbing situation. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. This information will help with future guests. We hope to see you soon.