Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Just an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive and it was adequate.
Cons: They need better cleaning staff! In my opinion, they were lazy. No one bothered to thoroughly vacuum the room or check the back side of the curtain.
Location: Not much to do ~ truly a place to stay on your way somewhere else.
If you want a fancy resort, this hotel is not for you. We needed a room, a bed and a shower on our way to another destination. We drove in late, and had a friendly greeting. Unfortunately, our room had a pair of dirty socks on the floor, left by another guest! The problem was resolved quickly. The room was comfortable and mostly clean (other than the socks). When I showered, I found mold on the inside of the shower curtain. Included in the price was breakfast, with eggs, bacon and waffles. The food and wait staff were very nice. I did inform management and suggested they replace their cleaning staff, or train them better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie Jalbert from Connecticut

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quality Inn was a very nice hotel. The management and staff were extremely accommodating and the rooms were spacious and clean. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebastopol, ca.

friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: close to the area we needed to be....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Downey, CA

Nice and cozy

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location from freeway. Great ac unit in room.
Cons: The faucet in the sink sprayed water all over and should be replaced. This was very inconvienent.
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpfull staff. Located close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron Hughes from Antioch

Older Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older Hotel with not much going on, It looks like they are struggling to stay open. Rooms are OK-Cheap cameras every where, it doesn't make you feel secure or maybe they had a problem in the past with illegal activities going on there. breakfast nothing to speak of the restaurant that provides it is only open for hotel guests, tells me something. But the price was good for just sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Indiana

'Freight train whistle taught me how to cry . . '

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For those of you who love the sound of fast freight trains and their whistles during the night, this place is for you! Stay here and you will know what I mean. No bathroom vent. a/c unit was very loud but not loud enough to block out the train noise. Outdated RCA TV with poor reception. Clean, big room. Bed OK. Fat pillows if you like those (I don't). Breakfast looked very skimpy at first but they did cook eggs and sausage for us and that was much appreciated. Overall, you could do much worse but not a great place if you are a light sleeper.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Sacramento

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No clean, and very old hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good hotel good staff and very location xx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from San Diego, CA

Alright for what it was.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The beds, the television, the lobby, overall atmosphere
Cons: the facility needs to be upgraded for sure. It felt a little intimidating on the 5th floor, and the elevators were also quite intimidating.
Location: The district fair, Madera courthouse, many shops on W Cleveland. Very good location.
My experience at this hotel was a little weird, but alright. I enjoyed the lobby area, and I also enjoyed the atmosphere. However, the facility is a little outdated, and there is a lot of noise. I did appreciate the fact that the receptionist informed me of this though, because I knew what I was in for. The rooms don't have a lot of outlets so probably not the place for a laptop, but a great place to sleep. the beds are super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by William, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We would like to thank you for your comments in your review. The comments of our guests really help us to improve the setting here at the hotel. We hope to hear more details of the fifth floor and the elevators. We would really like to improve those items for you. Thank you again and we really hope to see you soon. Best Regards, William Lopez
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was so good and the staff was great. I am planning many stays in the future.