Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Good, central location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: location, friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: The room heater and fan did not work.
Location: nothing to add.
Especially noticed the friendly and helpful staff, from the maid to the front desk. Really nice, genuine people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda close to conference center, but ...

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Leaving it. They did offer shuttle to-from conference center.
Cons: Fix types of problems described above
Location: Near conference center
Heater didn't work first night but they would fix next day. Next night same problem. Would not work at all. No air movement. Outside door locked for safety from folks jumping over rail - except it was open when we got there until we accidently closed it where it locked itself. Spent night with nothing except sheet over us, unable to sleep. Hotel did bring up fan during night which did help Party next door until 1:30 am. Refused to quiet down. Close to elevator which we heard "bing" all night long. Cleaning crew left dirty cleaning rags in bathroom Keys didn't work second night until a trip down to the lobby reset them. Would not have been bad if we weren't exhausted when we found the problem. Ice machine only worked on 7th floor. Not our floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under reno

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: close to highways underground parking staff
Cons: Elevators
Room was very comfortable. Noise from the street was sometimes loud. Elevators under repair and you can wait a long time. Staff were helpful and courteous. When updates are done it is a nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno Convention Center

Nice hotel, close to the Immigration Office

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: It had a parking garage
Location: Fresno Convention Center. It is close to the Fulton Mall and the Immigration Office
Our experience was good. The staff was friendly, had a nice bar and a convenient parking garage.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Disappointing

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The location appx to our event.
Check in employee said we really didn't have a room because we used Expedia. Expedia holds a room but doesn't really assign a room , and they were close to being sold out...I had my confirmatio in may hand..but again he went on the explain how Expedia is a pain. I had requested and paid for a king bed, he said those were taken. Until another employee came over and found one. OK fine , found a room. Do not pick a room near the elevator -you hear the chime allll night. We had no trash cans, which they brought-and no hot water..once that was fixed-the water pressure is awful !!! Went to breakfast the next morning down at the restaurant-egg omlet was pretty good. Order pancackes that took 20 minutes , 2 med burnt pancackes. ???????? the waitress took them off the bill right away, she knew they took too long which was nice ....but really ?? The place could use new carpet and updates-staff was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R. Brawley CA

Convenient

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Nice staff. Close to the Courthouse. Free shuttle. Easy to get to and from the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield

Lack of facilites

Posted Dec 24, 2014
No fridge and microwave in room,as i paid good money for room,need more facilities in room
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sf,ca

hotel hell

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: only stayed one nite
Cons: complete new ownership
Location: downtown fresno..nuff said...stay in burbs
kids running up and down halls...paper thin walls..don't get a room with adjoining room door..its like your in each others room..parking area like a homeless persons alley...$135 ?? maybe worth $50
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you get the chance to stay with us in the near future so we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Staff was very attentive
Cons: It would be nice to have breakfast included
Bathroom sink had no cold water, so any time you used the sink it was only hot water. When checking in I asked for a cot, later that night it still was not delivered. When I called the front desk I was informed that they could not put a cot in the room I was in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was recently purchased by Radisson, they have a long way to go on the conversion. There was no outside sign, the old Fresno Inn was covered on the building, phones had tape over the name, the smell of Lysol choked you in the halls to your room. It was difficult to find the hotel entrance, I missed it twice. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, including the missing signage and hallway smell. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.