Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Inexpensive but janky

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The place is in the middle of a busy parking lot. Real dark at night and just felt like a cheap motel. Internet access was intermittent. I was staying the night for a firefighter conference nearby to save money but I should've spent more to stay at a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An option close to the highway

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Honest place. Good location. Fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Great value!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Great value, clean, comfortable and safe. Breakfast has a lot of variety and the dining area is quite large.
Cons: Maybe beef up the soundproofing a little. We could hear the people upstairs banging on the door (use your keys people).
Location: Forestiere Underground Gardens is a straight shot down the street and worth a look see.
Based on the extremely economical price, we weren't expecting much but were so pleasantly surprised about how nice this place was! Rooms were clean and comfortable and the free continental breakfast had plenty of variety for the two of us. Would definitely stay here again and have no qualms about recommending to a friend although would advise that the soundproofing is a wee bit thin so we did hear the people upstairs coming and going
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carpinteria, CA

Lovely hotel with lots of ammenities.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The bed was terrific!...as were the pillows. We'd like to know the brand used by the Ramada hotel chain. Having breakfast included was a bonus.
Cons: Not that I can think of. We look forward to another stay.
Location: We know our way around Fresno, and the location gave us quick access to the people and places we wanted to visit.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed having breakfast included. The location put us in a convenient postion for our visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The room appeared to have been renovated but with poor work. Room had an odor and was very stuffy. The shower was small and water went everywhere no matter what you did. The breakfast I. The morning was cold and terrible. There were no eggs, sausage or beacon only waffles, cereal or muffin. The spa was boarded up and could not be used. Outside was well maintained and people were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, CA

Nice hotel in North Fresno

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Seems a bit nicer in general than you'd expect for this price range. The room and bathroom were HUGE.
Cons: The room had no shelving or place to put anything in the bathroom. The main room and bathroom were huge, so you'd think this would be obvious.
For the price, the Ramada was a really nice stay. Quiet, nice room. The breakfast was by no means flowery, and had no meat at all, but it was ok. Again, you get what you pay for. I'd stay here again if I was again looking in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, Ca

Reliable

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This hotel is very reliable because it has a quick access to the freeway.. Overall it's a clean hotel and friendly customer service..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing I will not stay here again, or book an employee there either.
Hotel was in pretty poor condition, door to my room had evidence of it being kicked in. Also there was a foul stench througout the entire hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located right next to the 41 and across the street from a mall with great restaurants. Rooms were spacious but the pillows provided were too soft. Ample parking. Breakfast was not worth waking up early for. They had little pastries, fruit and cereal. Overall it was sufficient for our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Demetrius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com