Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Old! A/C did not work! Rooms smell!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The hotel is old! Rooms smell! The A/C did not work all day and night. This made it very uncomfortable to sleep since it was over 80 degrees in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Collegebutterfly from Monterey

Disgusting

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms look nothing like the picture. The bed was old and worn in the middle. The whole building smelt of smoke, but it was suppose to be non-smoking. Customer service was horrible! Not to mention the pool was disgusting. You couldn't even see the bottom of it, it was so murky and gray. Spend the extra money to stay somewhere you know you are safe!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inside room just OK, everything else disappointing

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Easy freeway access
Cons: See the "experience" comments. No need to list them.
Checking in was painful. Their systems seem to be antiquated and it takes a long time to get checked in. When I went back later to get the wifi password, there were five different people/couples waiting to check in. They only have one person on staff and they were out taking care of something else. They also keep the lobby temperature way to high in order to save money. While the room was O.K., the bed is VERY firm. It will last forever. The room only has one electric outlet that is accessible, and it's in the bathroom for the hair dryer and coffee pot. Makes it difficult to charge cell phones and use laptops when the one electric outlet is in the bathroom. Outside the room is very disappointing. The carpet in the hallways is greasy. The stairs leading to the 2nd floor are greasy. The pool water is murky. It's supposedly a non-smoking hotel, so you have to make your way through the other guests sitting on the stairs smoking. The current 2.8 out of 5 rating I see for this hotel is being generous.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not at all worth staying ! Very very worst

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had stayed for a night with my family on a weekend.i really felt bad of staying in such a worst hotel I had chosen for my family . The hotel building is very old and not at all clean.they say all the rooms are non-smoking but each the room I stayed and the hall way everywhere had high level of smoking smell When informed, the response was not proper I would not recommend this for anyone and it's not worth for the $ you pay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze the entire premises.
Waited about 15 min to check in while staff took care of gardener and pest control. Room was dingy, curtains were torn, towels were dirty looking and stained everything was worn and dirty looking TV was very old and had terrible picture, bed felt like I was sleeping on the box springs. I felt like I didn't want to touch anything in the room. Lots of unsavory appearing people hanging around. Police were there several times during the night. Non smoking room, included cigarette burns and smoke from adjacent rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Daron Ross from Fresno, Ca

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not book this hotel. This hotel is in a bad part of the city. There was a vagrant eating cat food by the staircase and an interesting lady by the door Once in my room the real nightmare started. The room smelled and the hallway carpets were black from heavy traffic. The bed felt like a trampoline and the shower head was broken. I opened a drawer and found a full coffee cup of human urine. I checked immediately. This place was gross and Red Roof should be ashamed to have a hotel this poor with their name on the sign.
1 out of 5
by Hi, its Dee from San Bernardino

This hotel was far below standards it just nasty

Posted Jun 4, 2014
It was like getting a hotel voucher from being released out of jail rooms smelly/nasty just like u see in the movies I did not like having my 3 kid's there I complained and got 10% taken off big deal never again. Want your kids to hear next door just listen 2 am its disturbing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Fresno from Los Angeles

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rug was dirty. Not good service. Needs a makeover.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SJ_edison from Edison, NJ

not a great place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms and the entire building stinks. The internet never actually connects
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yiasin from San Diego

Nice and okay hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
For the price, I can't really complain. Room is big, beds are pretty big for 2 people. Bathrooms are not the best, so is the tv. Carpets are probably old. Overall, it is a nice, cheap and okay hotel.