Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Oregon

Very nice hotel with professional staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Like the small kitchen in the room with full size refrigerator. Hot breakfast was a bonus.
Very nice hotel with friendly professional staff, lovely food and quiet. Exceeded our expectations for comfort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randifrom Pahrump, NV

Bad night's sleep

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Biggest issue was the lack of comfort. Bed was extremely hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Julee, Hotel Management
Dear Randi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fresno. It appears there were some comfort issues with your stay. Please accept my apologies that you found our bed to hard and uncomfortable. We know how important a good night’s rest is. Again thanks for taking the time to “tell it like it was” for it is through comments such as yours that we are able to continuously work to exceed our guests’ expectations. If in the future I can be of any assistance to you in your travels, please let me know. Julee May , General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It feels as being on Target's parking lot.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location: Next to the Target. Next to the Hwy. On 4Miles Final of RWY 11L+R...
Hotel and room is clean. Breakfast is in the lobby and is ridiculous...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fresno. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your rating and do apologize for any issues you may have had at breakfast. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Again thanks for taking the time to “tell it like it was” for it is through comments such as yours that we are able to continuously work to exceed our guests’ expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbarafrom Pleasanton

Lovely clean rooms!

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the nicest places I've stayed in a long time. Nice big working desk. Loved it. The only thing I would change is the coffee in the rooms. It's DREADFUL. Please; you've made everything else so nice, why not supply good coffee too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Julee, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for completing a review for the Residence Inn by Marriott Fresno. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you found the rooms clean and enjoyed the spacious desk. Thank you also for your input on the brand of coffee we use. We will pass this along to the appropriate channels. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations so you feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fresno. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your rating and do apologize for any issues you may have had. Again thanks for taking the time to “tell it like it was” for it is through comments such as yours that we are able to continuously work to exceed our guests’ expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom watsonville

Excellent weekend

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This hotel was very nice, especially if you have children. The room had a great kitchen and living room set up. Very spacious and the outside courtyard was very welcoming with the tennis/basketball court. As well as a pool and hot tub. The breakfast was hot and delicious and I would stay here again if we are in the Fresno/Clovis area. The only thing I would change was the mattress was a little too soft (but that's just a personal preference thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth it

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I haven't stayed in a Residence Inn in years, but this is a great hotel. Very roomy and had a good kitchen. I stay in many high end hotels, but they never have refrigerators anymore (even the mini ones). Will consider staying at a Residence Inn for upcoming trips. Pleasant front desk staff, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SueKfrom California

Perfect location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon entering the lobby we were greeted by two desk clerks with "hello, welcome" very professional and well dressed. We were checked in, given information concerning the breakfast the next morning and given information for places to have dinner. Our room (suite) was immaculate and had very comfortable . We would definitely would stay there again and highly recommend this hotel if you are in Fresno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G. H,from Fresno, CA

Goo for weekend stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time - It was Fres"yes" not Fresno