Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Roomy enough for a Family

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The space in our room. Having a full kitchenette, pool, included breakfast and laundry facilities made our stay really enjoyable.
Cons: No suggestions.
Our family of four, including our 11 month old, we're very comfortable there. Lots of included amenities and centrally located to many stores and restaurants. We visited Kings Canyon, Yosemite and Sequoia from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tr, CA

Nice hotel close to good restaurants.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel was listed as "pet friendly". When we got there they charged $100 for our well trained Labradoodle for one night. We have stayed in high end hotels and none charged anything near this. This was far from friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fresno. We appreciate our guest's feedback. The Residence Inn does accept pets however we do require a cleaning fee. Please accept my apology if this was not explained during the reservation process. Again thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Fresno. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
2 out of 5
by andrea from illinois

Bad Marriott. Do not stay there

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel was filthy and smelled like smoke. Beds were concrete slabs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Excellent stay. Awesome rooms, very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Great breakfast with real hot food each morning! A diamond in the rough! I definitely have no reservations recommending this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on Expedia and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I cannot wait to share your kind words with my staff. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback! Julee May, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Pittsburg, CA

Outstanding Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was thoroughly delighted with our room ... I had to rank it down to a 4 in a couple of places. Here's what my thoughts were: 1. There was no wastebasket in the room - often we have things we need to dispose of. 2. There was no nightlight -- at night, the bathroom can be quite dark. As I said, the rest of the room was thoroughly delightful ... I cannot say enough about both the hotel and the room -- we were very pleased. We will be coming back (With our own nightlight).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate all guest feedback. We are looking into putting a larger trash can in the room than the one located under the kitchen sink. Again thanks for taking the time to “tell it like it was” for it is through comments such as yours that we are able to continuously work to exceed our guests’ expectations. Julee May, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa from Fresno/Clovis

Nice location and very clean hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close enough to eateries and shopping yet located on a less busy and traffic congested road, so getting in and out of hotel was great. Residence Inn is a great hotel with the full kitchens and house keeping so you can enjoy your own meals in the room and relax with the the help of house keeping to tidy up. The hotel also offers a full complimentary breakfast, not just a bagel and coffee type "continental" one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on your experience at the Residence Inn Fresno. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens and breakfast. I am partial but do believe I have a fabulous housekeeping staff. Thank you again for the kind words. I will be sure to share your review with my team. Julee May, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food wasn't very appealing. (breakfast).