Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Roomy enough for a Family

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The space in our room. Having a full kitchenette, pool, included breakfast and laundry facilities made our stay really enjoyable.
Cons: No suggestions.
Our family of four, including our 11 month old, we're very comfortable there. Lots of included amenities and centrally located to many stores and restaurants. We visited Kings Canyon, Yosemite and Sequoia from this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tr, CA

Nice hotel close to good restaurants.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel was listed as "pet friendly". When we got there they charged $100 for our well trained Labradoodle for one night. We have stayed in high end hotels and none charged anything near this. This was far from friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fresno. We appreciate our guest's feedback. The Residence Inn does accept pets however we do require a cleaning fee. Please accept my apology if this was not explained during the reservation process. Again thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Fresno. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Fresno. I’m very sorry you were not aware of the pet fee and do appreciate your feedback. Again thanks for taking the time to “tell it like it was” for it is through comments such as yours that we are able to continuously work to exceed our guests’ expectations. If in the future I can be of any assistance to you in your travels to Fresno, please let me know.
2 out of 5
by andrea from illinois

Bad Marriott. Do not stay there

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel was filthy and smelled like smoke. Beds were concrete slabs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We deeply regret the experience you at our hotel and offer our sincere apology. After receiving your review, we have passed your comments on to our housekeeping staff. Please contact myself or another member of our management team directly if you would like to further discuss your issue. You can reach me at (559) 222-8900 extension 600. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Excellent stay. Awesome rooms, very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Great breakfast with real hot food each morning! A diamond in the rough! I definitely have no reservations recommending this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on Expedia and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I cannot wait to share your kind words with my staff. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback! Julee May, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa from Fresno/Clovis

Nice location and very clean hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close enough to eateries and shopping yet located on a less busy and traffic congested road, so getting in and out of hotel was great. Residence Inn is a great hotel with the full kitchens and house keeping so you can enjoy your own meals in the room and relax with the the help of house keeping to tidy up. The hotel also offers a full complimentary breakfast, not just a bagel and coffee type "continental" one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Julee, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on your experience at the Residence Inn Fresno. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens and breakfast. I am partial but do believe I have a fabulous housekeeping staff. Thank you again for the kind words. I will be sure to share your review with my team. Julee May, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent fong from Fresno

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean . Needs bigger gym though
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
As always, a great stay. Helpful staff, great room, very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Newly Renovated.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. Newly Renovated. It needed a little attention to the details. the shower squeaked as if it was not properly sealed to the floor, the bed squeaked when turning over and the airvent needed to be tightened. With that being said it was very good value for the money and I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Reno, Nv

Close to Fresno State. Went to Football game.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. On breakfast they were a little slow getting replacement items out when they ran out. Facility was very well kept up. Convenient locations to get to football stadium.