Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dolores from fresno

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel and staff were great. I always read all reviews before booking at hotels. 10 min to convention center was easy access to freeways. Beds were very comfortable and pillows great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Dolores, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future. Thank you, Amy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Columbus, GA

Home away from Home for the Business Traveller

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Business or leisure you want your hotel to be clean and friendly; Springhill Suites definitely scores high for both. Well organized suites provide ample living space. Bed and pillows were fabulous. Linens were clean and fluffy. The fitness center is spacious and equipped with everything for a traveller's workout. Shops and restaurants are nearby. I often skip breakfast due to lack of appeal, but the offerings won me over both mornings (scrambled eggs, oatmeal and pastries). Wonderful staff completed the experience. I'd definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Nearby Hotel to Fresno State

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity, safety and breakfast.
Cons: Signage on where to turn in for the hotel from Fresno Street.
Location: Difficult location to find. Needs better signage and another access route.
Attending an education function near Fresno State. Needed a clean, safe, reliable hotel for one night. This was the ticket!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by roxielu2 from orange county, ca

recent stay 5/1/14

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good experience and would stay here again when in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by abimael sosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy from Chico, CA

Short stay for a family wedding.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't normally do surveys but we had a great experience at this hotel. We were driving 4 hours for a wedding and needed an early check in to change and freshen up. They called us back and accommodated, even though the hotel was sold out. The girl at the front desk asked if we needed directions to the wedding and printed a map for us. The bed was outstanding and the breakfast was very good. The ladies replenishing the food were very friendly. I really have no reason to go back to Fresno but if I did I would stay here for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and convenient new hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, new facilities, friendly and helpful staff, very good Internet connection
This hotel is new and the facilities are very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and we were allowed to check in early. The Internet connection speed was very good and I was able to do work from the hotel room without much hassle. We will definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Austin

Walmart

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at this hotel, and it met my expectations for a Courtyard Marriott. What was a little interesting about this particular hotel was it's location. It literally shares property with a Walmart. Considering it's one of the first things I locate when traveling for snacks and water, it was very convenient. It also is steps away from a pretty good sushi restaurant and very close to the mall. All of which were perfect for me since my business trip was extended by two days, and finding something to wear was right at my finger tips. So for a busy business traveler who doesn't like to venture to far from the hotel during the winter, the mall hosts several decent restaurants (steak, sushi, etc.), Walmart is walking distance, and lucky for me, my meeting was about 5 miles away. It was perfect.